It’s FRIDAY EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi all!  I’m trying to get my act together, so I’m trying to post at least 3 times a week.    HAPPY FRIDAY!!   I am sharing an ornament with you today.   It’s as old as I am.

It looks it, too, doesn’t it?  At least it doesn’t have gray hair and wrinkles.   It’s blown glass.   Our oldest ornaments are blown glass.   I love it because it’s got such history and it has managed to remain in tact despite enduring 3 dogs, 5 cats,  3 children, 2 adults and four moves.

I want to send you all on your way to your weekend with music, so my soundtrack for the day is Mel Torme (the songwriter) and Nat King Cole (the hit maker) with “The Christmas Song”

Enjoy and have a fabulous weekend!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s FRIDAY EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    I love seeing an ornament as old or older than I am. Happy Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. heideho says:

    I adore Nat King Cole! I LOVE the ornament. The fact that something so delicate has survived so many Christmasses unscathed is miraculous. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Diane says:

    Old ornaments are the best ones. We have ancient ones that are beat up (well-loved) and they still go on the tree every year. Ah, you know it’s Christmas when you hear Nat singing about turkey and mistletoe.

  4. Emiko says:

    That’s so wonderful that you still have an ornament with so much history. I think the only one I may still have from my childhood are those vintage pipe cleaner santas. They’re not in the best condition, but they are intact 🙂

    Thanks for the holiday song too – can’t go wrong w/ Nat!
    Happy Friday!

  5. Cookie says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwww…

    Happy Friday!

  6. Rachel says:

    Beautiful ornament!

  7. joyknits says:

    Love the older things with their history Also love Nat King Cole – he had such a wonderful voice 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

