Randomly we roll along(seasonally)

It is mid-week mid-December.   I am cold.  I wear a shawl at home all the time these days and I’m trying my darnedest to get my chunky vest completed.  I am halfway done with the left front, done with the back.  All I’m lacking is finishing.  That, plus the take-forever mitts and I’m busy as all get out.

Today we are expecting freezing rain.  It’s only December 15th.  Is spring coming soon?

I am sharing ornaments because it’s too dark to take decent pics.  Here is my fisherman blown glass ornament.  I got it for my little brother many years ago.  He has been gone over 20 years so I guess it’s more like many many years ago.

Isn’t it a wonderful blurry photo?  Can you even see the fish?  I can, but I know what the ornament looks like.  Oh, well.  It’s pretty anyway.

So, on this late fall/early winter Wednesday, I wish you warmth and sunshine and a short week-end to get to the weekend.

Here are the Muppets with the best-ever version of the “Carol of the Bells”.  The “Ringing of the Bells” with Beaker, the Swedish Chef and Animal.  Enjoy.

Have a great one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Randomly we roll along(seasonally)

  1. margene says:

    You’re doing what you need to do to stay warm. It sounds so cold and miserable in your neck of the woods. We have a couple of inches of snow today after a nice reprieve of warmth. Keep cool and stay warm!!

  2. Rachel says:

    I would happily trade a little bit of ice for a lot of snow. At least I can drive on snow. Stay warm!

  3. Sorry to hear you guys are having such a heck of a winter. Thanks for the video! I hadn’t seen that in a looong time!

  4. Cookie says:

    I do see the fish! 😀

    I hope you get a warming trend soon, sweetie.

    xo

  5. joyknits says:

    So far (she says, hopefully …) the ice appears to be a non-event – may it stay that way! Stay warm – shawls are good 🙂

  6. Diane says:

    How about some wool socks and a wool hat? Shawls are good but a hat and socks will keep you warmer!

  7. heideho says:

    I love the fishing santa! stay warm and thank you for the Muppets song.

Leave a Reply

