Now, where were we?

Remember the bathroom redecoration thing last summer? It has progressed this far since then:
Now, not only do I have the tape and the joint compound, but I have water stains.  You see, my dormer (upstairs) has a flat roof that leaks if you look at it sideways.  Anyone who has ever dealt with a flat roof knows what a pain in the butt they can be.   So, mine has been leaking and running down the inside walls and, although I am grateful I didn’t get the entire bathroom painted before finding out about the leak, I am rather sick of looking at this.  I have contracted with a roofer to repair aforesaid leak, but since I actually did the contracting part of the agreement, the weather has been horrid.   I now have a new plan.  To get the bathroom finished before March.

I baked on Saturday.   I usually bake a few loaves of my Lemon Bread to give as gifts every Christmas.   It’s not hard, but there are several steps and I find baking a “few” loaves eats up and entire afternoon.  Still, I’m so glad to have completed that.  No cookies this year.   I find I don’t really need them much anymore.  An occasional Toll House cookie and I’m good to go.

I thought I’d show you another one of my ornaments.  This one is my knitting ornament.  A green blown glass mitten.

So, have a great Monday.   Here’s my soundtrack for the day.   Another Christmas song.  Here are Siouxsie and the Banshees with a terrific version of “Il est Ne le Divin Enfant”.

Have a good one!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Now, where were we?

  1. Diane says:

    Yeah, water leaks are the pits, I always think the ceiling is going to cave in on me. Has the warmer weather hit you yet? It’s almost balmy here.

  2. Rachel says:

    Tell me more about this lemon bread. Is it like banana bread but with lemons?

  3. marianne says:

    oh maaaan, the leakage, that just totally sucks! March is good :^)
    Mmmm. lemon bread? mmmmm. I’m with Rachel, tell us more.
    I like your mitten ornament. xox

  4. heideho says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your leak. Hopefully the weather will cooperate long enough for it to be fixed quickly. Happy Monday!

  5. Emiko says:

    I was thinking of baking mini loaves to give away for the holidays, but haven’t been in much of the holiday spirit these days. I hope I snap out of it soon so that I can do some baking. The lemon bread sounds so yummy. I love lemon in baked goods.

    Got a short work week, so that’s something to look forward to.

    Cute mitten ornament! I saw some felt embellished mitten ornaments at the store and thought I could make that, and took a photo w/ my phone to remember what it looked like. I still have to finish one more project (a hat) – crunch time!

  6. joy says:

    Bummer about the roof – hope you can get it fixed soon! Love the mitten ornament, and the lemon bread sounds *very* interesting. Merry Christmas :o)

  7. Cookie says:

    Stupid roof.

    Now I want lemon bread and I don’t even know what it is. /sigh

    xo

Leave a Reply

