Ok. What did you do with December?????

Is it just me or are we almost out of December? Did I misplace a few days? I cannot believe we just finished Christmas.  I’m pretty sure I cut the grass for the last time about 3 weeks ago and I still have left-over Halloween candy. My BSIL asked me why I seemed so discombobulated (my word, not hers) and I just admitted to all present that I am having huge organizational issues.  Honestly?  I don’t really care anymore.   It used to matter to me that I was ordered and organized and put together.  I am now happy being fairly capable.

I hope all had a good Christmas/holiday time.   Mine was simply lovely.   I spent it with my younger niece, Lil Bit, my BSIL, my BB, my BSIL’s sissy Nancy, and their Mom.  Now, tomorrow we are celebrating again with my older niece, Peanut.   I’m thrilled to be with my girls and my family.  It is a gift to be loved and to love.

I didn’t take pix much this weekend, but I did get this one.  Here are Grover (hanging off the edge of his night-night bed) with his little sister, Stinky McFartbutt.  The towel is a requirement for the night-night- bed.  I change them weekly and after four days they are almost brown.  He is hanging off the bed because Stinky is there and he doesn’t like her on his bed.   Here’s to a good Monday.   I’m sure this will be how the kidz spend their day.

My soundtrack is Debbie Harry and Kermit singing one of the hardest songs in the world to sing.   “Rainbows End”.   Happy Monday all!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ok. What did you do with December?????

  1. Sophanne says:

    What a voice. That Debbie Harry has when unencumbered by the glitz. I loved this. He doesn’t like SmcFB there but doesn’t chase her off…just moves over. Too sweet.

  2. Diane says:

    Out of December and out of the year too. Happy to see it go, too much misery in the world this year.

    We’re entering the time of year (cold, long nights) where there are nightly skirmishes between the two beasts to establish territorial rights on my bed. Boy cat thinks the bed is his territory, girl cat is cold and wants to snuggle. I don’t referee anymore, just roll over and let them sort it.

    Organization will come back in the spring, wait for it.

  3. Joy says:

    Glad you had a good Christmas! We’re still over on the other side of the state 🙂

    Toby won’t even get ON his bed if one of the cats is there.

  4. margene says:

    We spent the day with a friend, cooking, laughing and loving it. I’m glad to see December go. Only January looms and after that it’s downhill to spring! As long as you can get yourself together for a day, it matters not how organized you are. Sending love and warm wishes for the New Year!!

  5. marianne says:

    Lovin’ your tune for the day, manOman, what a treat, what a voice!
    Oh, those kids, so funny and yet so sweet :^)
    Oy, those disappearing mad skilz with the organization.. I’m glad to be in such fabulous company! xox

  6. heideho says:

    It’s not November? WTF? Man, I’m so out of it. Love that the 8 pound kitty has the confidence to uproot the 150 pound pouch from his bed. (Just guessing on the weights). Glad that you were able to see your wonderful family. Hope you’re keeping warm. It’s raining here. I’m jealous of all the snow back east. Hugs to you!

  7. Cookie says:

    Being organized it totally overrated. As long as you know where your purse and keys are, you’re fine.

    xo

  8. Emiko says:

    I’ve been fighting myself w/ the whole organizational thing all month. I think it’s that plus me feeling lousy that I just don’t care about being organized either. But now that it’s the end of the year, I’m thinking I need to get some things squared away so that I can start the new year fresh and somewhat organized – we’ll see how much I get done this week 🙂

    I love that although Grov doesn’t like having Ms. Stinky on his night-night bed, he’s tolerant and not driving her off the bed (from what I can see, she’d win anyway, lol)

Leave a Reply

