OK. Now, where was I?

I have been knitting a bit.   Not as much as I’d like, but a bit.   I am currently knitting a hat.   It is pumpkin in color for early morning dog walking.  I’m hoping it’s orange enough to be visible, but I couldn’t find a decent yarn in “Oh, Hell that’s orange”, so I went with the pumpkin.   When that’s done I’m going to finish my BSIL’s 2009 Christmas scarf and then move on from there.   But first, I have physical therapy on Tuesday morning.  I’m going to see if I can get some strength and motion back in my right shoulder after my fall in October.

My New Year’s Eve was a barrel of fun.   I went to bed at 8:00 p.m. and slept through the pan banging, firecracker part of the celebrations and awakened at 5:30 am.   I worked like a crazy lady and put all the Christmas decorations,et al, away and then took a nap.  I feel better than I have for a month or so.   I just didn’t want to come down with  the current horrible cold going around or the ick flu I’ve heard about.   Now, I’m ready to meet the new year and move on with life.   Things had started to feel a little too much like a burden, Ya know?

And, on the subject of wishful thinking?   Here is a collage of my spring flowers.  Eight to ten weeks.  We’ll make it together.

And, because I have a desire to hear her sing, here is Ms. Etta James and “I Just Wanna Make Love to You”.  Have a fabulous Monday!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OK. Now, where was I?

  1. Diane says:

    Thanks for the shot of green (and purple). Eight to 10 weeks, that doesn’t sound so bad does it. Days are getting longer all the time.

    Go get some PT for that shoulder, I’m a great believer in using it or losing it.

  2. margene says:

    You sound so good and I hope the PT is going to help your shoulder so you’ll be your 100% best self. We’re doing our best to get through January by growing micro-salad greens, buying seeds and planning our garden space. The time should fly quickly!! This is going to be a good year for everyone!

  3. margene says:

    PS. I LOVE Etta.

  4. heideho says:

    I hope you have a great PT session. LOVE the flower collage! It’s just what’s needed to chase away the winter greys.

  5. Emiko says:

    Thanks for the flower collage and spring countdown – it’ll be nice to see flowers blooming again soon 🙂

  6. Cookie says:

    Oh, honey, I know.

    I hope the PT does the trick.

  7. Rachel says:

    I love the collage! I’m glad you escaped the flu and cold. It is extra yicky this year.

  8. marianne says:

    I saw that “oh hell, that’s ORANGE” yarn yesterday at my lys, sadly though it wasn’t wool. I likes Pumpkin colour!
    8-10 weeks, eh? I’m enjoying the time, still have leaves dropping (pesky water oak) but it’s not too hard to ignore them. for now.
    I was in bed early new year’s eve also, and glad of it.
    Hoping the pt works for your shoulder! xox

Leave a Reply

