Good grief, people!!

I feel like Charlie Brown. We’re stuck in January and can’t get out yet!  I’m whining and it’s pathetic, so I’ll share a sunrise I caught this past week.

So, it’s cold and dirty and slushy and yuck, but is this a gorgeous sunrise?   I cannot believe how beautiful it was.   I just stood at the front door and looked and, finally (I’m slow), realized that this was blogworthy.   We had another one very similar to this one on Saturday before the clouds came in.   So, in the best interest of good mental health, and the desire not to annoy anyone else as much as I annoy myself, I will shut the hell up.   Not really TOTALLY shut up (my shift key stuck!!!), but quit the whining already.

I have also been knitting on the pumpkin hat.   Here it is .   6.5″ of K2P2.

I do love Mission Falls, don’t you?   I am knitting about 1″ more of the K2P2 and then decreasing and finishing this baby up so I can wear it this week because the temps are gonna drop hard toward the end of the week.   I want to be ready (except for the balaclava that I didn’t get bought this weekend because I forgot).

So, I’m going to work on getting my “Big Girl Panties” on and acting like a grown up and leave you with my soundtrack today, The Jefferson Airplane and “She Has Funny Cars”

This one makes me smile!!!!!!!!!!!  Have a great Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Good grief, people!!

  1. rebkatz says:

    Hey, go ahead and whine all you want! The more other people whine, the less I feel guilty for doing so myself 🙂

  2. Diane says:

    There, there, spring will be here before you know it. Six weeks till March! That’s not so bad, is it? And at least you have the sunrise to look at.

  3. margene says:

    I counting down the days of January and they go so slowly! I tell myself it’s wrong to hate the 31 days off hell, but I can’t help it. There hasn’t been a nice day, a beautiful day in all 17! Be gone January! Your pumpkin hat will surely brighten the day!

  4. Emiko says:

    What a gorgeous sunrise! I’m going to pretend that is my morning here (instead of all this freaking rain).

    I wish I was enjoying a 3 day weekend, but will have to go in today – boo. I’m ready for January to be gone too (except that will also mean I should have my mittens done, so I’m not quite there yet!) 🙂

  5. Cookie says:

    This month is more than half over now. Does that help at all?

    It’s a lovely sky and a good looking hat in progress.

    Happy Monday!

    xo

  6. joyknits says:

    Fantastic sunrise – thanks for sharing it! Hang in there, January too shall pass 😉

  7. Rachel says:

    I do love Mission Falls, but buy it while you can. They just announced they’re liquidating.

  8. marianne says:

    That IS a gorgeous sunrise sky!!! I clicked on the photo and got the puffickly haYOOGE version of it, WoW! and what a pretty little neighbourhood! :^)
    huh. I guess I’m the only person around who actually loves January, and February.. and by golly I’m going to enjoy the time of ‘no yard work’ (and it goes so fast…).
    alright, but did you pick up some baklava? ;^)
    I love your orange hat. I just faved a cardi on ravelry, aqua and orange, it had me swoooooooning! xox

  9. heideho says:

    What a beautiful sunrise! So glad you shared it with us. I’m ready to move on with the seasons here too… maybe the rain will be warmer. The pumpkin hat is beautiful! Cheers!

  10. I think colorful sunrises as the primary source of winter color. It seems the most likely time for gorgeous sunrises. I’m with you on the whining and general winter blues. Yuck! *sigh*

  11. sophanne says:

    we’re all in this bad cold gray business together – it’s good to know others are struggling- then we don’t feel so alone.

Leave a Reply

