Spoiled brat dog.

Thursday morning we were expecting a “plowable” snowfall. When I awoke, we had 9″. Yup, that’s plowable and shovelable. Is it March, yet?? Anyway, the big strong Mastiff/Anatolian shepherd mix went to the back door and upon its opening, balked. There was too much snow for the big sissfied brat.  I had to get dressed and put on my boots and get the shovel and shovel the stupid deck so he could go out and pee.  Oh, the humanity.   Of course, it wasn’t that bad.  I thought it was kind of funny, but once the doof got off the deck he romped and rolled and played and ate snow, and had a good old time.   What a goober.

Remember this picture?  Imagine it with more snow on his snout and 9″ on the deck.   Pretty much sums it up.  I’m really really glad it’s Friday.   We’re expecting more snow tonight and Sunday night.  Oh, joy.   Once or twice a year is fine, but when the boy and I can’t get out to walk, we get kind of rangy.

This is Grover’s new travel cup.  See the paws on the side?   Special for the pup.  It was a gift.  Actually, a dear friend of mine gave it to me because of the world famous Groverpup.   She had mistakenly ordered it online as a gift for her son-in-law.   We had a good laugh and her son-in-law took it well (the most important thing) and she gave it to our Grover.   We haven’t used it yet because of the aforementioned snow.   It will be nice when the weather gets hot.   He needs a lot of water.

Please have a good warm weekend.  Enjoy yourselves and each other.   Here’s my soundtrack for the day.   The Manhattan Transfer with a big band classic, “Snowfall”.  Enjoy.

Happy Friday, all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spoiled brat dog.

  1. margene says:

    I can’t believe you had so much snow! We’d love your snow! The mountains have had a a good bit, but I’d like to have 8″ at my place. However, I’m spoiled like Grover as someone else plows my snow. Stay warm and safe, my friend. TGIF!

  2. Sophanne says:

    We woke to about 5″ and a snow day- thanks for sending that along. Today I hope to get most of it shoveled before the temperature is 5.

  3. marianne says:

    Awww, sweet goober! and funny! I met a little (big) pup the other day, part mastiff, a beauty of a bitty boy, he reminded me of Grover :^)
    egads. 9 inches! we did get a little, don’t know the official count but of course, they closed schools yesterday AND today.
    What a great Grover travel cup!!!!!
    stay warm sweetie! xox

  4. Cookie says:

    He just wanted you to join him on the deck, sweetie.

  5. Joy says:

    We only got a tad over 2″, so not so bad here, but Toby had a blast out in it. Unfortunately I didn’t have a camera handy when he was rooting in it 😉 Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

