I have some big plans,

but I can’t share them on the blog because somebody reads the blog and it would ruin next December for us. I have thrown down a gauntlet for myself and before seriously thinking it through, moved forward, picked up the gauntlet and made the plans.   It is ambitious and I’m excited, but to avoid messing everything up I will be vague about the details

It’s been snowy here as I have whined about before.   Here is my roof with the amazing icicles coming off the gutter.

I bet if the sun was shining they would be gorgeous, but as it is, the sky is gray and they just make cool sculptures.   It’s enough in the winter landscape of whitewhitewhitewhitewhite.   This week we are supposed to get a break with more seasonal temps and no snow.  We’ll see.   It is still January.

I have also been knitting.  I’m almost done with the pumpkin hat.   I need to get it done so that I can wear it while walking the big pup.   We went out Sunday morning for the first time since last Monday.  We enjoyed ourselves thankyouverymuch.   It was really cold, but so nice to get out and about in the fresh air.   This is the longest we have not been able to walk since the big baby boy came to live here.   I do have a picture of my boy at his back gate.   He can stick his head through this gate, but doesn’t.

He hasn’t quite figured that when I go back in the house in the front, that he can go to the back door and wait and I’ll let him in.   Dylan Thomas knew the word “door”, but I haven’t worked with Grover that much so he hasn’t made the connection.  Totally my fault, not his.   And, Stinky?   She stepped to the front door and sniffed and sniffed, but thankfully, did not go out.   That snow is cold and she is such a frail little flower and too stupid to survive on her own.

Have a wonderful Monday.   I will leave you with my soundtrack for the day, “Louie Louie” by the Kingsmen.  Takes me way back Mr. Peabody.

Have a great Monday all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I have some big plans,

  1. margene says:

    Wish I could send you some sun. Being ambitious is a good goal, as long as you don’t get overly ambitious. Poor Grover, silly Esua Marie, at least she knows who she is.

  2. heideho says:

    Holy cow! Those icicles are deadly. If that’s where Grover has to stand to wait to come in then I don’t blame him for not wanting to wait. Do you ever wonder what goes through the animals’ furry little minds? Happy Monday!

  3. Nora says:

    Stay warm!!! Those icicles rival anything here in the Great White North…

  4. Cookie says:

    Beautiful photos!

    xo

  5. joyknits says:

    Those are some wicked looking icicles, though perhaps today will take care of them. On the one hand I’ve had enough of the snow, but NOT looking forward to the mud that will follow it! I’m just as glad that neither of our feline residents shows any interest in going out – makes the door thing much easier 🙂

  6. Brandon learned to wait at the door right away. Emma would rather be outside all the time. She only comes in reliably when I yell “snack.” She doesn’t even get one most of the time, but somehow that brings her inside every time. Silly girl.

    I’d say you’ve got vague down 🙂 Can’t wait until you can reveal all you have up your sleeve!

  7. Emiko says:

    Whoa, those are some scary looking icicles! You guys are sure getting some winter weather, aren’t ya?

  8. marianne says:

    Ooooh, a Mystery! sorta. mysterious anyway. gauntlets can be so much fun :^)
    Grover. Such a handsome boy, he has a white heart on his chest xoxox
    We used to knock the icicles down and use them building snow/ice castles. Very pretty.
    Happy…Tuesday! xox

Leave a Reply

