10 on 2sday

10 Things On Your Nightstand/Bedside Table.
1. 2 pair of handknit socks for washing
2. Skein of Debbie Bliss Cashmerino in a lovely pale blue
3. Little pewter ashtray with earrings
4. Small jewelry box that plays “Edelweiss”
5. Lamp
6. Pottery bowl I made in pottery class.  It’s Western raku, or that’s what the teacher told us (a glaze that renders the piece useless for food, but it shines pretty).  This 5 lb. pottery bowl cost me $105 (the cost of the class and this and another piece (a tile) are all I have to show for it.  That, and a dandy rash from the clay.

7.  Skein of black alpaca yarn that I have been suffering over for some time.  Indecision in knitting sucks.

8. “Beautiful” perfume by Estee Lauder

9.  My amethyst and silver ring that I don’t always wear, so it’s on my nightstand.

10.My cellphone

Exciting, no?   Yes, no.  Have a great Tuesday!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 10 on 2sday

  1. joyknits says:

    Love the bowl – I haven’t liked most of the raku I’ve seen, but that glaze is gorgeous. I don’t think I’d be able to keep much in the way of small things like that – Amber (white cat) tends to get bored and start pushing them off the edge 😉 Stay warm & safe!

  2. heideho says:

    “Raku” must mean beautiful, because that bowl is gorgeous! I love the shape and the colors. It would make a perfect centerpiece… just toss in balls of your handspun and set it out proudly for all to enjoy. I’m going to copy you and post ten things on my bedstand too, because I’ve not got an original thought in my noggin’ this morning. Cheers my friend!

  3. margene says:

    Your bedside table is more interesting than most. I love the bowl! It was worth the money and now you know clay isn’t for you.

  4. marianne says:

    WoW! That IS one GORgeous bowl!!! You did that clay Proud!
    You must have quite the bedside table.. to hold all those items. and yes, very interesting and I’d say a bit exciting :^)
    Mine is a small affair, lamp, book, very small clock, and a rectangular blue dish I keep my glasses in over night. 4 things. that’s it.
    xox

  5. Annie says:

    Your bowl is beautiful! Hope you are doing ok!

Leave a Reply

