I guess patience is a virtue. I just don’t have any of either.

It’s gorgeous here. Our January thaw is about two weeks late, but I’m not complaining. The past two months have been miserable and no matter how hard I talked to myself, it still ticked me off. I understand winter, but here in Middle Earth winter isn’t usually two full plus months of intense cold, snow and ice.   Yet, now that it’s mild and the snow/ice/sh*t is melting, my mood has mellowed, blood pressure dropped and feeling of impending doom relieved.  It’s amazing what brown ground and a 50 degree jump in temperatures will do for a soul.

I went out with my forever sock (like the stamp) to get an updated photo so that Rachel would know that I have not ever completely stopped knitting on sock #1.

I have a natural whitish background and the picture still sucks.  whimper.   It’s brown yarn with wonderful splashes of all kinds of colors and I’m about a third down the foot of the first sock.  If  I were better about keeping posted on Ravelry I’d probably just cry when I saw the date I started this sock.  There are benefits to disorganization.

I hope you had a good weekend.  I desperately need to go back to work to get some rest.  Here’s my soundtrack for this Monday morn.  Big Maybelle and “96 Tears”.   Enjoy.

Have a great Monday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And, Happy Valentine’s Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I guess patience is a virtue. I just don’t have any of either.

  1. margene says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day, dear friend!!

  2. Emiko says:

    Glad to hear the thaw has come to Middle Earth. Happy Valentines to you and the furry kids 🙂

  3. joyknits says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I’ll be happy to see the end of the winter stuff too 😉

  4. Cookie says:

    Thaw? Could be spring be on it’s way? o.O

    xoxox

  5. heideho says:

    I envy your melting snow. We never had any that lasted for more than an afternoon and that only happened one day. The sock is beautiful! I love the colors in it.

  6. Rachel says:

    Happy halfway down the first sock day! I had forgotten you had that color! Pop in some movies you’ve seen a dozen times and knit knit knit knit knit! I have faith in you! Every sentence I’ve written so far has an exclamation point, do I think I shall end this sentence with one, too!

  7. marianne says:

    Yes. Much milder temps, it was in the 70s yesterday and today!! The Girl and I hit the park after school, ahhhh!
    What a Party Sock!
    Love today’s tune. :^)
    I didn’t even realize it was Valentine Day until at least mid-day and even then I was somewhat surprised. We don’t ‘do’ that day.
    I’m glad you’re feeling much mo mellow, Yellow.
    XOXOXOX

Leave a Reply

