FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, don’t get me wrong. I like other days of the week, but Friday is a personal favorite. A day full of anticipation. Wonderful.
I have had a rough week. It’s all about me and I’m having trouble acclimating to my new job. Since it is all about me, I don’t think they are very nice to me. When I get away from the office, I realize that I might be a tad immature and bored. I hate being bored at work and I have been. Because of the boredom I over-analyze and pick at things (mentally) until they bleed. Not pretty. When I finally got away from the office last night I realized I was doing just that. Sometimes I grow very weary of myself.
The boredom will not continue. We are picking up jobs and that means busy every day all day. I’m grateful. I was thinking that if things didn’t pick up I would need my pin that says “I knit so I do not kill people”.

Here to distract you are my newest purchases in no particular order.   Here from the wonderful Joan is her Cupcake Fibers roving for sock yarn that I purchased for spinning………….something.

Isn’t that a great put up?  I’m looking forward to spinning this.  And, for something completely different, yet similar, here is Rachel’s Dyeabolical Yarns BFL/tussah silk roving.  In case you think this is pretty too, you’re right.   Joy bought the same roving and we hadn’t even talked!!!

That will be spun into singles (I’ma thinkin’) for a shawlette or such.   Aren’t those pretty rovings?  I have been upping my physical activity and therefore, I am shorter on spinning/knitting time.   Those weeks of “inside because the weather sucks eggs” have taken their toll and I’m weak and whiny and need to move.   Grover and I have increased our walking time and will continue to do so from now on.   The ice/snow/sh*t made it clear to me that walking is no longer a chore, but a habit and I love it.

My soundtrack for the day?   How about Tina  with “Higher”

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. margene says:

    As soon as I can up my spinning time I’ll buy some of Joan’s gorgeous fiber. Spinning silk/merino is such a pleasure! You’re going to love spinning both of your new lovelies.
    It’s bad enough to be bored at work, but to come home and continue to fret it’s a death nail. I hope things improve soon!!

  2. joyknits says:

    I’ve been watching Joan’s fiber too – yours is definitely one of the colors I’d pick, or maybe just a wee bit darker 😉

    Hang in there – things should improve as you get used to it and work picks up – will they let you knit?

  3. marianne says:

    Mmmm, yummy cupcakes.. yay! and that bfl/tussah roving? GORgeous! look at all those pretty colours!
    Hang in there, toots, with work stepping up.. quit the fretting, it does you no favours and yes, I know, you know that. You’re One Smart Sweetheart!
    Happy Friday, Happy Weekend! loves me some Tina!

  4. Emiko says:

    I absolutely love how the cupcake roving is packaged – too too cute! And what a beautiful colorway too. That’s gonna turn into some nice yarn 🙂

    Work’s picking up over here for me and perhaps a bit too busy than I’d prefer, but oh well you win some, you lose some 🙂 Starting a new job is stressful, so just hang in there and keep your chin up! I’ve got a super 4 day weekend, so I’m e-xci-ted! You have a gorgeous, wonderful weekend 🙂

  5. Cookie says:

    You will LOVE spinning the Cupcake Fiber. The batts are so smooth that they nearly spin themselves. Not that I’m biased or anything. *L*

    I’m so glad things are going to be picking up at work. Too much thinking is not good for a girl.

    xo

  6. heideho says:

    Fabulous fibers for Friday’s fun feature!

  7. Diane says:

    My cupcake fiber keeps calling “spinnnnnn mmeeeeeeeee” and I keep resisting until I get a few UFOs knit up. I clicked on the link to Rachel’s fiber but I’m practicing passive resistance this morning. I’m finding the no snow/warmer temps has definitely cut down on the crankiness, which is appreciated by the whole household. Hope work continues to improve.

Leave a Reply

