Welcome to Friday. We’re so happy you’re here.

Please come in.  Don’t be shy.  It’s Friday and we’re all friends here.    We’ve been waiting so long and the blog is clean and dusted and even vacuumed just for you!  The windows were open for a bit just to freshen the air.   Yupperooni, it’s Friday.

I finished my first potholder and it’s flawed but sturdy and bright and cheery.  I think I like making these things.

The colors aren’t true, but it is one sturdy potholder.  Made of Cotton-Ease,  Sugar ‘n Cream and Peaches ‘n Cream in a multitude of colors and combos.  I would show you the back of the this potholder, but it’s not pretty.  In fact, I got a bit lost (not paying attention) and the directions sort of ran away from me.  Still, it’s pretty and solid and will do well in my kitchen.  There will be more of these in different color combos.

To send you on your way to your weekend, I give you my soundtrack for this day.  My church choir will be singing this in two weeks.  We are not nearly as young and we are not an Honors Choir from Broward County in 2008, but we give this gospel piece a hell of a run when we sing it.  These kids rock it.   Here is the 2008 Broward County Honors Choir with “City of Heaven”

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Welcome to Friday. We’re so happy you’re here.

  1. margene says:

    Love your pot holder! I was only able to get myself to crochet coasters. TGIF!! It’s so wonderful to be here. Thank you for cleaning it up a bit and getting rid of the winter cobwebs!

  2. marianne says:

    It IS Friday! and I am here! not late as has been my current MO. :^D
    Thank you for the cotton info.. I have those… I was worried you might be using some kind of fancy pants cottons :^D. My past crocheted potholders are opposite of round, I want round ones! Seeing yours just makes me happy.
    Happy Friday and Happy Weekend!!!!! xox

  3. Cookie says:

    It’s FINALLY Friday!

    xoxox

  4. Emiko says:

    Cute arse potholder! I went to a sewing & stitchery expo with my mom today and saw this cute potholder that is folded in half and looked like a chicke when propped that way. I think I see some potholders (knit or sewn) in my near future 🙂 Perhaps you can tape your group’s rendition so we can see how you guys kick butt when your performance comes around!

  5. joyknits says:

    That’s one bright & cheery potholder – almost tempts me to do some cr*chet. I think I’ve got a bunch of the necessary ingredients around, though they might be a bit less colorful. Have a great weekend!

  6. Sophanne says:

    Many happy returns of the Friday! And I mean Many and Happy!

  7. heideho says:

    Happy, colorful AND utilitarian, a perfect potholder in everyway! Hope you have a fantabulous weekend.

Leave a Reply

