I think I can. I think I can. I think……

I have had trouble going on with the blog lately. It’s not that I don’t want to blog, but I just haven’t had the steam.   I think part of my problem is that I believe I must be fascinating and productive.  I don’t live that way.  I’m not fascinating and I’m most certainly not productive (at leastsome of  the time).  Basically, I allow myself to be overwhelmed by “STUFF” I need to get done.  Not bad ‘STUFF”, nor good “STUFF”.   Just “STUFF”.  Well, life is “STUFF” intensive and I’m trying to lighten up.  That is a recurring theme in this blog.  Lightening up.  So, I will continue on blogging if you don’t mind that I’m not fascinating nor particularly productive.

Today is Wednesday.  Ash Wednesday to be precise.  It is really late this year, isn’t it?  Sheesh.  But , maybe, just maybe, the little girls will be able to wear their sleeveless dresses for Easter without having to wear heavy wool coats over those adorable dresses.  Did you get a new dress for Easter?  I didn’t.  It was new to me, but normally, it was a dress that my Mom found for me at the church rummage sale, or a friend’s child’s hand-me-down.  I was thrilled.  I think that’s why part of me loves to shop at Goodwill/thrift stores.   When I was a child, clothing was made forever.  After I was done wearing the dress it was donated to a good cause so that another little girl could wear it.  Good memories.  I feel for people who think brand new is best.  I guess they have never watched Antiques Roadshow.

So, the potholders are progressing, and of course, I don’t have any pictures.  It’s raining here in Middle Earth and I can’t even get good pictures with the sun, so I’m going to wait just a bit.  I did work in the yard on Sunday and found bunches of bulbs peaking through.  I will get pictures of those when they bloom.  I forgot to take a picture of my first daffodil this week.  The crocuses are blooming, to.  Dang.  I need to get on the stick!

To send you on your way this Hump Day, here is Traffic and “Light(en) up or Leave Me Alone”;-).

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I think I can. I think I can. I think……

  1. margene says:

    Easter is late this year! Even Smith noticed. Blogging isn’t always easy and it isn’t a job. Do it when you can. LOVE Traffic no matter the song!

  2. Emiko says:

    Yeah, that life “STUFF” – I got a problem with that too 🙂 But I blog when I blog and it’s okay. I see all the cool stuff people get thrifting, but I haven’t been lucky so far, but I do end up picking up paperbacks there to read, so not all is lost 🙂

  3. joyknits says:

    I wonder how many of us would be blogging if we had to be fascinating & productive every darned time – I enjoy the chit-chat and knowing everyone is out there. So far I have 1 crocus bud that’s just sitting there – it hasn’t opened yet.

  4. marianne says:

    yes you can, yes you can, yes you did!
    STUFF… sigh. ’nuff said?… Sista?
    oh I love going to thrift stores/rummage sales/flea markets/consignment shops, all good.
    Happy Wednesday! xox

  5. Cookie says:

    The fascinating & productive make me tired. Just be yourself, sweetie.

    xo

  6. Diane says:

    Funny, I always like your posts because you’re just being you. Leave the fascinating for Charlie Scheen. Or is that not the right word?

    /whine I want bloomin’ croci

  7. Diane says:

    crocii?

    crocuses?

    dang

  8. Definitely a late Easter (and Lenten season) this year. I head you about all the “STUFF” and am hoping to find ways to lighten up on myself as well. I set too many expectations that rarely are realistic it seems.

Leave a Reply

