Fait Accompli

And, yes, it is totally inappropriate for the title because it does not have the meaning for which I am using it, and as usual, I don’t care.  The bathroom is done!!!!!!!!!!  I finished it on Saturday.    I don’t think I have ever been so glad to get a project completed in my life.  It’s not like you can avoid your bathroom.  This all started last May when I bought “the” print.

It was matted and framed by the first of September.  I bought the paint in late September, early October, and then promptly started a new job and then fell down and hurt my shoulder.   I spent the entire winter looking at this.


So, now, it looks like this.

And, this is another view……before

After.

Yes.  The silly bath toys are still on display.  I have a matted print from a children’s book on the wall.   Why not?   Besides, I love them and they add even more color to the adorable bathroom.

Now.  The color is quite a bit darker than I thought, but I love it so it doesn’t matter.   I will not be doing the painting in the future  if I decide on a color on the walls that is darker than the ceiling.  Not because I won’t, but because I can’t.  My shoulder injury was a bit of a set back and I don’t have enough range of motion to maintain the cut in that I need.   So, I’ll just be painting lighter walls and ceilings in the house.   Hopefully, the bathroom won’t have to be done for a bit.  Oh, I’ll just say.  They WON’T be getting painted any time in the near future.

The crystals are not a for sure thing.  I will decide in the near future.  Right now I want the paint to completely cure.  That way if I do decide on the crystals on the wall, I won’t have to worry about peeling the paint.

Thank you so much for coming on this journey with me.  I sure didn’t think it would last 8 months, did you?

Here’s my soundtrack for the day.   I know I’ve used it before, but I love it and it’s from 1972.  String Driven Thing and “Take Me to the Circus”.     Music today is such a bore.   Have a great Monday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Fait Accompli

  1. margene says:

    The color looks fabulous and from what I can see it isn’t too dark! It makes the picture and the other toys pop! LOVE it, good job!!!

  2. joyknits says:

    Looks great and I think the toys are cool! Also love the new header 🙂 Have a good week!

  3. heideho says:

    Cindy, your bathroom is beautiful! I love the color of the walls, the elaborate, excellent print (notice the “e’s”) and I just want to crawl through the screen and squeeze those little duckies. It’s pretty with a touch of whimsy. You done good girl!

  4. Emiko says:

    Yay for project complete! I love the bath toy decor too 🙂 What a fun place to go wee, lol

  5. Cookie says:

    Woo Hoo!

    Congratulations on finishing your fabulous bathroom!

  6. Sophanne says:

    It looks fabulous! What a huge and beautiful difference. It’s so nice to see that picture again.

  7. It looks great! And what a wonderful thing to have completed. Enjoy it with pride!

  8. Rachel says:

    It looks great!

  9. marianne says:

    Rubber Duckie, you’re the one,
    You make bathtime lots of fun,
    Rubber Duckie, I’m awfully fond of you; :^) yep. love the rubber duckie.

    and I LOVE your bathroom!! The wall colour is gorgeous, you already know how much I love that print (!!!) and say hey, how’s about a photo of that children’s book print?
    Good job, well done you! That room just has to have you smiling every morning :^) xox

  10. marianne says:

    (just having clicked on toy photo) just oh holy moly!!! the little red elephant nail brush!!!!! the little one in me is just squealing and swoooooning :^D

  11. Pingback: A Pool of Friends | Serendipitous Opportuknitty

Leave a Reply

