Alex, I’ll take Fridays for $200

Hello again! It’s Friday. This has been an interesting weather week here in Middle Earth. It was warm and lovely all last weekend and through Wednesday. By Wednesday evening the temperatures were dropping and by Thursday morning the temperature at Chez Knitwonpurltoo was 34F. This morning we have snow.  Gotta love spring here in Middle Earth.   Yet, you will not hear me whine.  Nosireebob. Not me.  Nuh-uh.

My plans this weekend?   Dishwasher shopping and deep cleaning.   Major plans.   I need to suck it up.  I hate the idea of spending the money and all, but I’m sick of washing my dishes by hand with absolutely no drain area.  I have a sink and next to the sink (on the right) is Stinky’s seating area where she supervises me.   On the left of the sink is the stove.  No place for the dishes.  Do you see my dilemma?  Other people would move the cat butt off the countertop, but those people don’t really have a cat.  Cats go wherever the holy hell they want to and if they aren’t doing it when you’re looking, I’ll guarantee they’re doing it when you aren’t.  Point in fact.  I have a little time in the morning before going to work.  I usually sit at the dining room table and work on a sock.  Then, I put the sock and all in a bowl on the dining room table covered by the pattern book (I thought) with just a the needles sticking out a bit.  Well, one morning I took out the sock and started knitting and on the third needle I noticed grooves.  When I checked it out a bit further, I noticed they were little bitty teeth marks.  Thankfully, my needles are not ruined, but every time I complete a round, I think about the spoiled brat cat I have who wanders around my dining room table at night (the reason I use placemats every day).  Now, everything is hidden before I go.  I’m a slow learner.

Full of remorse, or not.......

I wish you all a wonderful weekend.  Here is my soundtrack for Friday………………………………”Kitty’s Back” by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, from 1978.

Damn, this is good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Alex, I’ll take Fridays for $200

  1. joyknits says:

    Happy Friday to you too, in spite of the weather! We have a wireless (or not) router with 2 little antennea, and at least 1 of those has little teeth marks too, compliments of Maggie ;o)

  2. margene says:

    Even if you spend the weekend in chores it’s better than sitting at a desk all week, eh? Enjoy your weekend, grrlfriend!!

  3. Cookie says:

    Sorry about the weather, sweetie. Should warm up and dry out a bit next week. Or the weather people are lying to me because they know I’m going to snap soon. o.O

    xo

  4. marianne says:

    Bruce was damned near just a boy :^)
    Snow!!!! caRAzy. My first born has been in your particular neck of the woods all this past week, field work.. and they couldn’t work today due to the weather, he’s not a very happy camper, stuck in a hotel room, too bad he doesn’t knit, eh?
    Oh that Ms.Stinky :^D
    Wish I could send you my dishwasher, I rarely use it. and deep cleaning? oy.
    Enjoy your weekend, sweetie, and I agree with Margene, it’s got to be better than being at work, eh? xox

  5. heideho says:

    E.M. is just creating some new grips so you don’t drop the needles while knitting. I understand about the dw shopping… we had to replace ours in Oct or Nov. We finally decided on el-cheapo because the $1,200 Bosch was just one more thing to worry about the kids destroying. We run 2 to 3 loads per day… more if we’re baking. Happy Friday!

  6. Emiko says:

    LOL sounds like my kitty getting into things when I’m not looking or at home. We were thinking of setting up a camera just to see what he does when we’re out of the house. I see him knocking things over on shelf areas he knows he’s not supposed to be on, but he sure thinks it’s ok when I’m not here 🙂 He hasn’t attempted to chomp down on my needles yet though.

Leave a Reply

