Checking in. Is there a late check-in fee????

Wow. I’ve been AWOL. It’s been a busy-crazy week and I’m really tired, but all is well.

No knitting to show because I haven’t done much knitting. It’s been busy here. I had Easter last weekend, so I didn’t have much time and then, the rains stopped and I had to work outside weeding flower beds and cutting the grass. Then, the weekend came up on me and all the weekendy stuff we do and Sunday was busy, too. Sheesh. I need to go back to work and rest up.

I couldn’t leave you for an entire Monday without a soundtrack, so I made the trip all the way over to the blog from my house to set you up for the day.   Sir Elton John (dear Lord, he was knighted) from 1970 and “Sixty Years On”  It’s not even 4 minutes long, but damn, it’s good.  And, now that he has passed the 60 year mark, it seems rather bittersweet to me.

Enjoy and have a wonderful Monday!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Checking in. Is there a late check-in fee????

  1. margene says:

    Ah Monday. Can’t say I’m happy about facing another week, but the alternative isn’t good either! Hope your week is better than last.

  2. heideho says:

    Glad to hear from you. Staying busy keeps us all out of trouble… right?

  3. joyknits says:

    Good thing you got your grass cut – with all this rain, it’s going to need it again soon, along with mine, of which I got *some* cut 😉

  4. marianne says:

    Hah, if there were fees for checking in late? I’d be homeless.
    Not so funny how all the ‘chores’ eat up the time, as in loads of time.
    Got to see Elton back when he was still a youngster.. ’72 or ’73.. fun times :^)
    xox

  5. Cookie says:

    I hope you get a chance to catch your breath this week.

    Where has the time gone? o.O

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

