It’s Hump Day, peeple!!!!

I figure if you’re my peeps, then it should be spelled peeple. Ya know?

I did have a finished object or two or three to show you on Monday, but completely forgot because I had taken the picture and then gifted the items to their proper recipients. Then, I forgot. Thank goodness I remembered to take the picture.  Two very dear friends of mine, J and D or D and J (I refuse to be drawn into a top-billing argument) have bought a house.  Actually, they have owned this house since March, but have not had the time to paint and fix and mess around before the moving in process, so their move has been a tad delayed.   I cannot tell you how happy I am.  They are two of the dearest people I know and they deserve this happiness and sanctuary.  So, here’s the gift.  One knitted warshrag and two crocheted Disc Disc potholders.  Mostly, they are created in Peaches ‘n Cream cotton, but there is some Sugar ‘n Cream cotton and some Cotton-Ease, too.  There is no pattern to the color other than I used what I wanted when I wanted and where I wanted.  They had to be bright and cheerful and easy to find in a busy kitchen .

Please have a good Hump Day.  And, here’s another Elton John (I’m on a roll here), from 1970, “Burn Down the Mission”.  Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Hump Day, peeple!!!!

  1. margene says:

    I love it…peeple for peeps! You’re so clever. I love your bright and happy gift knitting.
    However, I’m not a fan (and never have been) of Sir E.

  2. marianne says:

    Awww, love the pot holders and dishrag, bright, cheerful! Cheers and my best to your two friends and their new home.
    It’s Thursday, I guess I really DID survive hump day! xox

  3. Emiko says:

    Now those are some bright kitchen cloths! Love the colors 🙂 Oi, fell behind on my blog reading, but I’m still alive 🙂

Leave a Reply

