Admit it. By today, you’re wishing your life away, too.

Wednesdays take forever to get here. I’m grateful to be fully employed. That is not the issue here. The issue is that sometimes it’s hard to maintain that sense of enthusiasm we all start out with. No follow through, I guess. Still, I’m bloody glad it’s Wednesday, folk.

We have been having the same weird spring the rest of the nation has been wallowing through.  Ours goes from super heated and humid to cold and damp.  This past weekend the temps never made it out of the 50’s.  That’s cool for mid-May here in Middle Earth.  Still, the iris’ have been mighty happy.

They’re leaning because of the weight of the blossoms.  That, plus added moisture, and all of them are top heavy.

Today’s version of “Who do you Love” is by the late great Bo Didley.   This is wonderful and from 1956.

Happy Wednesday all!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Admit it. By today, you’re wishing your life away, too.

  1. margene says:

    I wish my life away every Monday and for every day thereafter. It’s a sad place to be, but there you have it. If the weather would warm up at least the evenings would be like mini-vacations. We could have dinner on the patio! Sad lot are we. Love Bo’s song!

  2. joyknits says:

    So I guess we just enjoy the glorious weather while it lasts – looks like more rain on the way. We should compare notes on iris sometime! I have one similar to the photo that’s yellow where yours is purple 🙂

  3. Cookie says:

    Of course, I’m wishing my life away. Far away, pretty please.

    Weirdest spring EVER!

    xo

  4. marianne says:

    Sigh. I’m just trying to keep up with it all.
    I hear you on the weird weather patterns/temps.. we’re on the chilly side O’Life today with rain in the forecast for the next few days but ya know what? I’m enjoying it :^)
    Lovely irises, mine looked like that a couple of weeks ago, now they’re gone.
    I love Bo.
    xox

Leave a Reply

