WTF or Welcome to Friday

Cute, eh? I know. Not even remotely. But, it is Friday and it has taken another 9 days to get here.  I have spent this entire week working all day and going home to beat back Mother Nature in my yards.  The cool wet spring has caused a growth spurt from h*ll and I can’t get anything under control.  This is gonna take me all summer long.  Oh, wait a minute.  I am physically able to do the work so I need to shut up already.

Now, the weekend.  Rain all weekend.  We’re in for rain and then, it’ll rain again.  Sh*t.   I plan on standing out in the rain (part of the time) and beating the h*ll out of Mother Nature because the b*tch has been beating the h*ll out of us for quite a while, now.  I’m all for pay back.

And, you know the cotton and crocheting I got tired of?  Well, it’s back out of the basement and I’m getting ready to go at it a bit more.  I had a brilliant idea and plan on acting on it.  Let’s just hope I can master the “follow through” part of the plan!!

So, you had best have a good weekend no matter what.  And, today’s version of “Who Do You Love” is by Quicksilver Messenger Service.  I think this version is amazing, too.  Enjoy.  Oh, and fair warning, it’s over 10 minutes long so it takes a while to get to the vocals;-P

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WTF or Welcome to Friday

  1. margene says:

    I’m still stuck on 9 more days until the NEXT weekend!? This weekend is a wash out…the whole week has been a wash out. We’re under water. Seriously. We couldn’t get into the backyard if we had one as it would be too muddy. Our garden IS too muddy. Our chickens are too muddy. My brain is too muddy. I do love your WTF, however and Quicksilver isn’t too bad for an old band. WTF, grrlfriend!!

  2. heideho says:

    Happy Friday! Hope you get lots done between rain showers this weekend. I always tell myself that rain is good… I’ve yet to believe myself though.

  3. Emiko says:

    I’ve been looking forward to this weekend alllll week long and it took damn long enough to get here 🙂 boss is on vaca this week, so I get to stay and work late in addition to cover the late shift. It sucks when we’ve had some amazingly GORGEOUS weather and I’m stuck in the office. Urgh! But, I just have to get through today and enjoy some nice days off , I hope! Hoping you do the same too!

  4. marianne says:

    The 9 days to get here? I SO get that, totally.
    I love QMS, LOVE.
    Raining here, nice thunderstorms through the early morning hours and has continued and yes, I’m enjoying it. Now I’m going to get a fresh cuppa joe and enjoy that tune :^)
    Happy Weekend, Sweets. XOX

  5. Cookie says:

    Isn’t rain Mother Nature’s way of telling you stay inside and knit? Then again, that logic might explain the look of my yards. /sigh

    xoxox

  6. Joy says:

    So maybe you were able to get out on Sat anyway? We didn’t run into any rain on our StL rounds, but it looks like Sunday afternoon could be another story. Keep your head down and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

