Where was I?

I sort of just fell off the map, didn’t I? It’s been really hot and we all know by now how much I enjoy the intense heat. Plus, I’ve been really busy. And, yes, excuses are like that, aren’t they?  Happy Friday!

It is Friday once again.  Another long work week and too many chores after work and before work and blahblahblah.  When it gets this hot, my container gardens need attention nearly every day.  The pond has had to be topped off twice this week.  I did hear a rumor from a friend of mine and she said that she had heard this summer was going to be like 2009.  That summer, June was hotter than h*ll and July and August were beautiful.  I have cast my vote and am ready to enjoy July and August.  June sucks so far.  Still, at least the violent storms have stopped for the most part.

Yarkwork update?  I’m going to hire someone to help me get the back yard into shape.  I am losing the battle quickly and have grown tired of the time and frustration.

Sheesh.  I sound so whiny.  I don’t  really feel whiny, but I sure do sound it.  I apologize.  Grover had his semi-annual bath this past Monday.  I did not get a picture because I cannot get him to sit still outside when the temperatures are 95+.  I can barely get him outside to do his business.  He still smells pretty good, but the big dog smell overtakes the nice shampoo smell pretty quickly.  Still, the shedding is not nearly as bad and his nails are trimmed and he’s not slipping on the tile as much.   It’s a win/win situation.

So, I’m going to send you off on your weekend with another gem, “Mornin’ Dew” from Nazareth.

Have a wonderful weekend, all!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where was I?

  1. margene says:

    So good to hear you’re hiring help. There are just some things we must admit we need help to do. Once they’ve done their handy work you can sit back and enjoy your yard! Morning Dew is one of my favorite songs ever!

  2. Cookie says:

    I’m so glad to hear you’re hiring someone. There are more important things for you to do with your time than fight Mother Nature.

    Can you Fabreeze a doggie? ;^)

    xo

  3. Rachel says:

    You are not whiny at all! I’m glad you are hiring someone. You should enjoy your yard, not be fighting with it all the time.

  4. marianne says:

    That was a good decision on the hiring.. most excellent. It’ll make it so much easier to maintain :^)
    Not whiny. and besides, I understand. Most of the time it appears I’m bitching about the yard work all.the.time. and.. well. ok. I do bitch about it. :^D
    Love that tune :^)
    Did you know there are some dogs.. when you actually give them a bath with dog shampoo.. they stink? and we’re talking to high heaven. Blue’s Babe and her pups to be exact. Much better to let them take care of it themselves, and no, naturally they were never stinky. I learned that lesson the hard way. argh.
    Happy Weekend, Dearest :^)

  5. heideho says:

    Yardwork and gardening are NOT the same thing. Gardening is enjoyable, while yardwork is pure drudgery. The latter should be hired out at every opportunitty. Here’s to enjoying a pleasantly warm, but not too hot, summer.

Leave a Reply

