Wednesday already? Really?

Like it didn’t take forever to get here. Still, just 3 more days until we get 3 days off. I plan on spending mine working my butt off and, hopefully, having some fun. How ’bout you?

These are naturalized daylilies.   They are a wildflower here in Missouri and they multiply like mad.   I saved one lone lily when the airport expanded and planted it on the south side of the house.   Now, they have taken over 1/2 of the depth of the house along the driveway.   They bloom like mad for one week and that’s it.  In the fall, they die back and disappear until the spring.  I adore them and they are finished for this year.   sigh.

So, have a wonderful hump day, kiddles.   And, my soundtrack for this day?  I love this song and this is an amazing version.   “Four and Twenty” by Steven Stills from 1969.

Have a great Wednesday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wednesday already? Really?

  1. Joy says:

    *Love* daylilies – there are clumps here and there along the highway here. Did you know that the Stella d’Oro’s sometimes rebloom later – kind of a two-fer. That’s a neat knitting pattern on the sleeve in the foreground of your link 🙂 Have a good rest of the week!

  2. margene says:

    Someone in our garden is growing daylilies of all sorts of colors. I can’t wait to see them bloom. Waiting, waiting, waiting for Friday!

  3. Emiko says:

    I love the orange in your daylilies – reminds me of that orangey-glow in the sky that we seem to be missing around this area of the earth – gah.

    I’m looking forward to the 3 days off work – tell it to hurry up and come already! This week has been rather tough.

  4. marianne says:

    Love the daylilies, the old fashioned and abundant daylilies (I left Havala with a lot of those.. maybe I should go dig a few up.. hmmmm).
    WoW. I had not seen that clip, what a notable few folks sitting there close by! Ms.Joni just to name one but WoW! Yes, I’ve always liked the tune 🙂
    Three day weekend? wha? oh yeah. Really? so soon? bwahahahahahah!
    XOX

  5. Cookie says:

    Very pretty!

    How is this week not over yet? o.O

    xo

Leave a Reply

