It seems to be the end of the work week and, therefore, by gum, it’s Friday!

It is and it’s been a shorter week. I like it like this, too, but convincing the powers that be might prove damaging, so I’ll just chicken it out and shut the heck up.  How are you?

I got the thyroid report on my big baby boy and it’s normal.  OK, then.  The vet did say he thought Grover might be suffering from some deafness, so I will adjust my behavior accordingly.  I know Grover sure as hell won’t.   Between him and Stinky, I feel grateful to be allowed in the door.   My fault entirely, though, because I spoil them.  I have no parenting skills so it’s best that I had no children and stuck with dogs and cats.

My knitting has been sporadic, but I did start spinning.  I’m working on worsted weight.  I’ll get a picture when I get a bit further along.  It has been lovely and enjoyable.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to spin some more this weekend.  Yardwork has taken a huge chunk out of my fun time, so I’m not getting to do as much as I like, but I’ll probably survive.  I think.

Isn’t that an awful picture of the river?  I was in the fast lane (of course!!!!) and just held up the camera and took the shot.  I can’t take a good pic when I’m working at it and it seems I have the same ability when I just point and shoot.  We are soaked to the gills here.  I wish I could send all the extras to Arizona and points west that are deep in drought and desperate for the rain.  My back yard is a swamp.  We got less than an inch last evening and there are standing puddles of water in my yard.  Yuckers.

So, you need to have a good weekend.  Let’s not wish our lives away (at least the fun parts, right?).  Here’s my soundtrack for the day………………………………………MC5 (one of the most over rated bands in the millenia) and one of the most fun songs of the 60’s……..”Kick out the Jams”

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It seems to be the end of the work week and, therefore, by gum, it’s Friday!

  1. heideho says:

    Glad the thyroid reports are normal. Aren’t all males selectively deaf? Come to think of it, so are my girls. Happy Friday my dear!

  2. margene says:

    Our poor boys. It’s so hard to figure out their problems, especially when we’re dealing with our own! I wish we could send some of our moisture to AZ, too. We’re humid and this is a desert…hello.
    Happy weekend, grrlfriend. Enjoy it!!

  3. sophanne says:

    happy Friday!

  4. Cookie says:

    I’m glad you got some good news about that doggie. I wonder if he’s just not listening to you. The mens tend to do that, ya know. ;^)

    I have no idea where the week went, but I am so thankful it’s Friday.

    xo

Leave a Reply

