Ok. It’s Dante’s “Inferno”, not Milton.

I believe we are in the third circle of Hell, subsection B, Row 418, seats 2-8. HAPPY FRIDAY ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Summer is the new winter.  I can breath in the winter, it’s cold but the air quality is good.  Breathing is an option right now.  Grover and I go out on the deck (the squirrels new sunbathing area) and he wanders a bit and I just look at all the burned grass and curled tree leaves and think…..at least the yard doesn’t have to be mowed in this heat.   It’s affecting everyone.  I was at the DMV yesterday (work related) and they were so happy to see me.  I walked right up to the counter because there was not another living soul in the place and it was the 28th of the month.  Normally, this time of the month finds people standing on top of each other because they waited to renew their license plates, but not right now.  People are opting for something else because it was 90 at 10:00 a.m.

I have not knit a stitch this week.  I look at the wool and then quickly avert my eyes so that it doesn’t realize I’m contemplating it.  WIP’s are notorious for making a knitter/crocheter feel guilty about reading instead of knitting.   I am currently participating in a read-a-long with my BSIL and Peanut.  It was Peanut’s idea and we agreed.  I’m a little worried that Peanut is already on the second book of the series while my BSIL and I are just moseying along in book one.  We are all reading the Fire & Ice series by George R.R. Martin.  The fifth book of the series was just released and there is an HBO series derived from the first book “Game of Thrones”, so it might be relatively well known.  I will say that it has been a bit hard following things so far, but I can tell I’m getting a tad more familiar with the characters.

I hope you all have a wonderful summer weekend.  Enjoy.  Be safe.  And, here is my soundtrack for today.  The Raconteurs with Ricky Skaggs and Ashley Monroe and “Old Enough”.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ok. It’s Dante’s “Inferno”, not Milton.

  1. margene says:

    You dear soul. I cannot imagine how bad it must be for you to live in that inferno. Self preservation is of the utmost. You’re doing what you must to make it through. I’m sending cool thoughts and soft breezes your way!

  2. Rachel says:

    So with you on that breathing thing. Or that not breathing thing.

  3. marianne says:

    I just checked my ticket, yay, I’m sitting next to you! :^)
    I just finished reading the first book of that series (!!) and getting ready to start the next one. I was watching the series but got behind.. then trying to catch the episodes on that demand channel, was all set to watch the three remaining episodes and damn, they’re not there now. It may be alright though, I’m sure at some point I’ll get to watch them, plus I know (from reading the book) I was going to cry. nearly did reading some parts.
    Hang in there, Sweetums. We have.. what.. August and September to get through, and surely in September the nights will at least cool down a bit, right? right?
    xoxox

  4. Cookie says:

    Take care of yourself, sweetie, and don’t worry about anything else. The world can wait until things are cooler.

    xo

  5. Emiko says:

    Man, you guys are gettin hit hard with the heat!!! Stay cool and hope the critters are staying cool too. Although it’s been almost too hot to knit, I’ve been knittin up a storm, so I have to keep this momentum going, since I haven’t knit a stitch in months and it’s all coming back to me 🙂 It felt really good to pick up the needles again. I love that feeling you get right after coming off a period of non-knitting, don’t you? have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

