“The Pissyfairy is sometimes extraordinarily, passionately, in love with suffering”

That is a paraphrasing of some famous quote, or other*, and I can’t remember which one, but yes, the bitch Pissyfairy is suffering and bringing us along for the ride.  We did get a respite on Saturday.  Real rain.  I opened the house when it started.  The temps dropped from 91 to 78.  It was fabulous.  It smelled like a summer rain should smell and the steam came off the street like it’s supposed to.  I just drank it all in.  Then, the sun came out and I closed the house and the steam rose.  It’s summer.  That’s what happens.  At least the air quality is better now.  I can breath and see outside.  Still, the extreme heat is with us.  I have decided to put a happy face on it and have planned on a mild winter because of the extreme summer.  I may be setting myself up for disappointment later, but  right now, I don’t care.

It also appears, dear reader, that this blogger lost track of the days and did not post on Monday as is the norm.   I did receive my Ten of Tuesday list and I can’t do this one either.  I’d only have one or two on it.  It’s about Romantic Comedies.  I don’t do them.  I saw one once and it was cute, but I’m not the romantic comedy kind of girl.  Drama or blow-em-up.  That’s me.  Maybe, a cartoon like “Wall-E” (so dear) once in a while, but that’s about it for me.

And, honestly?  Did my inability to post about the Ten on Tuesday require an entire paragraph?  Does that officially make me a writer?  Just going on and on and on about nothing in particular?  Or does that officially make me a blitherer?  I’m going with the latter.  The former requires discipline and I don’t want any of that near me.  It gives me a rash.

Knitting?  I have heard that people do that sort of thing to produce lovely things to wear or use.  I found something that could have been knitting in my house last night, but I am not sure.  It could have been crocheting, too. They look so much alike to me now.

Spinning?  I do ride a bike now and again.  I also have these pieces of equipment that have bits of fluff on them, but have yet to discern their purpose.

My soundtrack is “Teach Me How to Fly” by the Rotary Connection.  So very 1968;-P

*Poetic license.  I have one and I’m not afraid to use it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “The Pissyfairy is sometimes extraordinarily, passionately, in love with suffering”

  1. marianne says:

    Oooh, my dear friend, you brought some smiles to this poor old addled brained sun/heat toasted woman. I love that you have The License.
    WoW!!! You got rain! and 78F??? I’m so happy for you!
    I checked the temp at 8:30pm tonight. 102.9F. that’s just wrong.
    We will endure. Autumn will come. right?
    XOXOXOXOX

  2. Emiko says:

    Glad there was some relief for you, albeit short-lived. I love those summer showers though. I open all the windows and listen to the rain fall 🙂

    I enjoyed Wall-E too- such a cute little story!

  3. margene says:

    We have ALL the rain. So.sick.of.eet and would happily send it all to you. We can’t get above 90! I’m not a romantic comedy kinda grrl, either. More of a drama queen. 😉 xoxo

  4. Cookie says:

    I’m starting to worry about what winter will be like. Then again, worrying is what I do best these days.

    Do people still knit? What an odd notion.

    Stay inside, sweetie. It’s icky outside!

    xo

  5. Sophanne says:

    For what it’s worth, writer or not, I’ve been reading and then saving your blgposts in my reader while on vacation. I don’t necessarily read them again. I just like having you around and don’t want you to delete after I read them. You are part of my grounding mechanism.

Leave a Reply

