Whoa, Nelly! What just went by?

I think it was a week. Seven whole days. I intended to post three times last week, but it appears that didn’t happen, or if it did, the posts are appearing in another dimension. I wonder if the comments will show from there?
How have you been? I’m doing pretty well, I think. This time thing has become a bit troublesome for me.    I think the most annoying part of this is the fact that I’ve gotten quite a bit slower.  I wish I could say that I’m more careful and exact, but that’s not the case.  I’m just slower.  Everything seems to take longer than I think it should.  Ya know?  It could also just be my perception.  I can feel it.  I’m losing interest in the subject.   Time to move along.

The heat has returned, but it’s not in the 100’s, so I feel lucky.  We had rain twice this weekend and got a total of .007″.  My petunias are completely burned up and the other plants have given up.  I am watering my containers and adding water to the fish pond, but otherwise, I have given up on the growing season.  It’s a full month early for us,  but with the drought there really is nothing else to do.  It’s just that the brown came early this year.

I have been knitting a bit on a stealth gift project, so there is nothing to chat about on that front.  I still haven’t decided if I want crystals in the yarn that I just finished spinning the singles on, so nothing there either.  I did finally get the crystals put on the wall in the bathroom.   I need to add the crystals to the light fixture and the bathroom will be (finally) completed.  I’m pleased.  In fact, if I had purchased more crystals that bathroom would be covered.  It’s a good thing I only got a few packages.

I’m hoping to post a bit more this week, but I’m not real dependable these days.  Still, it’s Monday and we need a song for the day.   How about the Stones and “The Last Time”.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Whoa, Nelly! What just went by?

  1. margene says:

    When life is busy it’s tough to figure how to blog and how to form the words into a blog. You do a good job of getting it done, but I still haven’t found a good way to formulate thought. The heat has decided to come our way and we may reach 100 this week (maybe, maybe not) and the growing season has just apexed. We’ll have tomatoes finally!
    My favorite Stones era and one of my favorite songs!

  2. heide says:

    Dammit, the comment that I wrote was just erased because of the new format… and it was quite eloquent. Anyway, time is in full-on warp mode right not. The growing season here was short, but we didn’t have enough sun or heat to ripen anything. Life needs more sparkle. Buy more crystals for your bathroom if they make you happy! Love you!

  3. Emiko says:

    It’s been quite busy, but a good busy. This week will on the other hand, be a crappy busy, but I just have to get through this week for a week off work next week, so there’s motivation! Thank goodness I have some knitting to turn to to uncrappify the other stuff 🙂 You are going to post photos of the bathroom with the crystals right? I love home/room remodel photos 🙂

  4. Cookie says:

    You lost a week. I lost the weekend. It doesn’t matter. It’s August and all bets are off.

    xo

  5. marianne says:

    I’m with Margene on the tune. takes me back with a smile :^)
    and I love Cookie’s comment.
    It is August, and all bets ARE off.
    It’s better here, the temps, 90s. although I don’t think it got out of the 80s today, maybe… I wasn’t paying much attention to it. It just didn’t feel quite so hideous. and it was cloudy. I remember the cloudy now.
    sigh.
    cooler weather will get to us, and won’t we be happy? no bitchin’ about Winter, hear me?
    XOXOXOX

  6. joyknits says:

    Cookie’s got it pegged – with the heat I think we all slow down. Hang in there, fall’s *got* to be on the way 😉

  7. marianne says:

    You doing alright, lovey?
    XOXOX

Leave a Reply

