um…..where was I?

It’s not like I haven’t had anything to blog about. It’s just that I haven’t blogged because I  haven’t had the time and haven’t felt all that well (it’s allergies, nothing else).   Til now, that is. Sheesh, peeple. The last weekend of September found me at the Strange Folk Festival in O’Fallon, IL. I love that fest. First of all, I get to see my Rachel. We live in the same town and see each other about once a year.  I also bought some sock yarn in green and red.  Very Christmasy.  I do have several articles of clothing in those colors anyway, so I’m a’thinkin’ those will be some cool socks.  We’ll see when I get around to that!  I also might need to get a shot of the yarn, huh?

I have been working a bit on the house.  That’s a huge part of the reason that I haven’t had much time to blog.  There is so much to do, but I’m slowly chinking away at it and eventually it will all get done…..just not as fast as I’d like.  One thing I have worked on sporadically is clearing out.  Here is a major reason that it’s taking so darned long.

My helper.  Adorable, but useless.  Good company.  Loud mouth, but useless.  I do love her.  Also, do you see the Cupcake Fiber box next to the bag?  That’s my prize for completing a certain number of tasks.  It’s safe as is for now.  I’m hoping to update more frequently.  I do miss you and I miss my soundtracks.  Plus, the Stinks and Grover are tired of being left out of the internet.  They do love the attention they get.  I read them your comments.  Of course, Grover loves it, but I don’t think Stinky even understands English.

My soundtrack for the day is the only song I have ever liked by the Bee Gees.  It’s “Holiday”.

Have a great Monday all!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to um…..where was I?

  1. margene says:

    At least you gave yourself a chance to get to a festival and buy a couple of treats for yourself! Good going! I need to keep up the momentum on my clean out. The coat closet was tackled this weekend but, I’m only about half way. I didn’t think to treat myself! 😉

  2. heideho says:

    Good morning Dear One! I think that E.M. is fluent in “Kitty Cat” and classic Latin. Just add “us” to the end of each word and I guarantee she’ll get it. For example, “Catus, time to eatus.” Use this line while holding a can of stinky goodness and she’ll come running. It works for me everytime at our home. Can’t wait to see pictures of the green and red yarn.

  3. joyknits says:

    We really missed you Saturday! Can’t wait to see what the green and red yarn becomes when it grows up 🙂 Meanwhile I couldn’t resist another wee bag of Rachel’s spinnable goodies!

  4. Emiko says:

    That Strange Folk Festival sounds like a fun time! I’m hoping to get some of my yarn stash coordinated to do a self-imposed sock club kinda thing for myself next year to try to improve my odds of actually knitting out of my stash instead of adding to it all the time 🙂 I’m going to have to find the perfect pattern for my Dyeabolical yarn that a certain someone gave to me 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    She’s working hard at keeping that bag under control!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

