DAGNABIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m a bit put off.   I was rather proud of myself.  The Pissyfairy seemed to be held at bay, but little did I realize she was just working her way in from a different direction.  She hit my CAR!   My transmission needs rebuilding and the relay thingy that makes my lights turn on broke and it’s costing a bundle.  Damn that Pissyfairy.  That plus I’m driving this little deathmobile made of tinfoil and plastic.   I’m all for the planet, but when the car your driving gets a ding just looking at it, you want everyone else to be driving the same thing.  That way, maybe, just maybe, you won’t get mashed.

Oh, and besides, that?  I’m good.  Thanks.  Just trying hard not to be sick inside.  Ah, well.  It’s only money, right?  And, I’ll have a safe car to drive until I die of old age at 90.  dagnabit.

So, I’m knitting.  Remember that stuff?  I used to do it occasionally back “in the day”.  Granny Knitwonpurltoo.  meh.  I’m only using those words to avoid profanity (of which I am well-versed and quite fluent).   Well, I’m working on my vest.  I have been knitting on the cable braidy part and am about 1/2 way on it.  I have taken no pictures because of the Pissyfairy thing (and, of course, forgetfulness).  To be honest, it’s more the forgetfulness thing.  And, it’s gotten to the time of year when it’s getting dark when I get home.  By next week (I think it’s next week), it will be dark when I get home.  The furbabiez have bunches of trouble adjusting, as do I.  Nope.  Just checked and it’s the first Sunday of November.  If I can do nothing else, I can at least fact check my own blog.

So, that’s that.  No picture until I can take it in sunlight.  It’s blackish tweedy yarn, so it won’t be easy for my impaired photographic skills to do it justice.  But, I promise to take a picture, soon.  It’s a fun knit and I haven’t screwed it up yet.  There is a stitch count problem with the pattern and I contacted the designer who has not responded, so I’m a bit pissed that she hasn’t responded because I paid for this pattern.  Ergo and therefore, I will not buy another pattern from her.  I no longer wish to deal with that kind of stuff and feel that the problem could have been taken care of just by responding to me (the purchaser).   If you’re going to sell something, stand behind it .   Lesson learned.

I’m wordy this week, aren’t I?  The pup has been quiet and unsettled.  I think it’s the huge cold front heading our way.  I don’t know about you, but I can tell when the barometer starts jumping and the cold fronts are moving in.  I can’t sleep and I feel out of sorts.  My BB is the same way.  My Mom was like that.   Weird.   Anyway, I think puppers is the same way.  That, plus his arthritis probably acts up a bit more.  I know mine does.  Still, he’s my happy pup and Stinky is taking a break from sleeping with me.  It got quite a bit warmer so she’s been spending her evenings messing around.   I wonder sometimes if I will awaken to a messy living room with catnip and treats strewn about like discarded beer bottles.  At least I don’t think she can open the door.   I’m sure she’ll be back to share her nights with me very soon.  I should sleep as much as I can before the cold front comes in.

So, it’s been fun, but I need to go.  Here’s my soundtrack for today.  Mr. Stevie Wonder (again) with “Superstitious”.  What a talent he is!!!

Have a good one!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DAGNABIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Cookie says:

    Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about Frank. It’s always so sad and crazy-making when the cars in our lives are ill.

    What a shame about that pattern. That’s one reason why I never knit anything that hasn’t been knit before. I want someone else to deal with the issues before I get to them.

    xoxox

  2. Sophanne says:

    Stupid pissy fairy. Catnip strewn like beer bottles!! I can tell you that the children at school have been in quite a tizzy- on beyond the usual Halloween stuff so the weather, she’s a coming.

    P.s. I love you.

  3. Emiko says:

    Damn that pissy fairy, tell her to bother someone else eh? Car problems suck! Sorry to hear that you’re not getting a reply from the designer. Have you checked the comments of that pattern page on Ravelry to see anyone else has pointed out the errata? Or perhaps contacting others who have knit the pattern there? Hope you get some help on that stat!

  4. Joy says:

    So sorry about Frank – hoping for a quick recovery!

  5. margene says:

    OMG, it’s ALWAYS something. Just when we thought things might even out our water heater gave up the ghost and we had to spend a couple hundred on a small car repair. It put us behind the eight ball again, so I completely understand your pissiness! We can only take so much. But, it seems to be a part of life and we just keep slogging along one step and a time. What else can we do!? xoxox

  6. heideho says:

    Sorry to hear about the car issues. Too bad you couldn’t just toss a sadle on Grover and ride the pup around town. Wish we could meet up someplace in the middle and have a knit-in. Hugs to you back yonder.

  7. marianne says:

    What a total bitch that pissyfairy! jeeze louise, she needs to go mind her own damned business. If I ever get my hands on her…grrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
    I’m so sorry.
    so the vest? was that supposed to be a link? what pattern?
    Hang in there, honeypie. It WILL get better.
    XOXOXOX

Leave a Reply

