Hope may spring eternal, but intelligence is not always present……..

I wasn’t going to post today or tomorrow.  Feeling sorry for moi and enjoying the wallow (as in pigs)ing in self-pity about Frank.  Yet, here I am because I was knitting this evening and had to stop because I couldn’t find my cable needle.  Oh, I know, there are those of you who are capable of knitting without a cable needle (ya hear me Peanut????), but I am not that guy.  I’m the one who has three stitches in a death grip in the my fingers and drops one and doesn’t realize it until 5 rows later when the stitch count is off and I’m mightily pissed.  So, I had to stop knitting.  I looked and looked and gave up and came  to the computer to look at Ravelry and when I reached up to scratch my ear lobe I felt the cable needle stuck behind my left ear.  I think it’s sad, yet rather sweet in a stupid demented duh kind of way.

Oh, and Frank?  I finally caved and called late this afternoon and they said he might/should be ready in the morning.  That’s the “hope springs eternal” part.  We have already completely covered the lack of intelligence part.  At least, for now.

So, I will leave you with my soundtrack for the day.  Monday is Halloween, so today’s soundtrack (I’ve been singing it in my head and under my breath for days now) “Ghostbusters” by Ray Price.  It’s a fun one!!  Enjoy and have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hope may spring eternal, but intelligence is not always present……..

  1. margene says:

    DPNs will work for a cable needle in a pinch. I’ve been known to look for hours for a needle and finally ask Smith if he’s seen one anywhere. “Behind your ear?” he’d say. gdith You are not alone. TGIF, grrlfriend!!

  2. heideho says:

    We could twins! I often loose my reading glasses, only to find them pushed up on the top of my head later. Wishing Frank a speedy, cheap recovery. Happy Friday!

  3. Joy says:

    I generally stick mine in the end of my braid 😉 In a pinch, a darning needle does a good job, in fact I have several of the cheap plastic variety for that very purpose – those I can hang on a pin in the knitting.

    Hope Frank stages a fast recovery!!!

  4. Cookie says:

    Is Frank home? Or is he spending the weekend at the garage?

    xoxox

  5. marianne says:

    Yep. Losing things and they’re usually either attached to me somehow,or within a half inch of me. I received an email from an old friend who wrote “big sign on my back that says “Slothful, easily distracted, mentally unarmed.” …. now, I don’t believe for a minute he’s “slothful” but the rest? just like the sign on MY back! We’d been discussing that other pesky friend of pissyfairy, you know the one… timebandit.
    Hoping Frank is back home and in top form again.
    Happy Weekend to you, Sweetums!
    XOXOXOX

  6. Emiko says:

    I also have to use a cable needle for cables. Makes things easier as I’m prone to pulling stitches off too hard and slip…. off the needles they go and then it doesn’t look good. So cable needles are my friend. Thanks for the laugh (not at you, with you) 😉

    Wishing good vibes that Frank gets well soon and that he gets to come home 🙂

  7. Rachel says:

    I am so behind on blog reading. I’m just now catching up on the Frank drama. Hoping he comes home soon.

  8. crafterscupboard says:

    You cable?!!! I’m in awe. I’ve yet to cable. Sigh. One day….maybe. 😉

Leave a Reply

