The gauntlet got done tossed down!

Our Cookie made reference to knitted objects that had been sent to new homes. I got it.  Literally.  I got it.

I got it out of protective custody.   This is a gorgeous, incredibly warm handspun handknit cap from Cookie. It just appeared in my mail box.   At the time, I was a little uncertain if she wanted me to blog about it because our Cookie is an intensely private lady.  Earlier this fall, she mentioned that she wouldn’t mind if I blogged about it, but at that time, the hat was safely nestled in safety with lavender leaves protecting it from the dreaded moth.   Well, this weekend, I busted the cap from the lavender bed and took pictures of it.  This is a gift that is so precious.  Completely hand made.   By a friend.   And, I thank you, dearheart, for this beautiful and incredibly warm cap.  And, here’s another picture that doesn’t do it justice.

A modeled shot with a faceless model.  Very artsy, non?  But, it’s a great shot of the cap!  The top color is a bit truer.

How was your weekend?  Mine was wonderful.  Thanks.  So many things going on and not one blog worthy.  I got called out for an inaccuracy on the cookbook saga.  My friend Sharon told me that she had offered to help.  Well.  I’m gonna take her word for it because my mind is a sieve and I just might not have heard her say it.  I roll like that sometimes.  So, I’m not going to have to edit myself (thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and also, she’ll help with layout and stuff like that there that I don’t know beans about.   I’m artistic, but disorganized if you get my drift.  Well, even if you don’t.  I’m artistic, but disorganized.  And, Sharon is both artistic and organized.  Plus, she’s my friend.  I love her.

My yard is covered in leaves and they are filling my pond, but I’m too tired to care (much).  I will need to get the leaves out the pond today because I can’t see in the dark after work.  Besides, the leaves will suffocate the fish and we can’t have that.  I stayed up late last night watching an abysmal movie that lasted 2 hours and 27 minutes.  It was The Transformers-Revenge of the somethingorothers.  It was awful.  Yet, I continued to watch it.  I knew I had to get up early to make breakfast for homeless guests that stay the night at church, but still I watched this horrible movie.  I got to the point where I was hoping that all the main characters would get killed.  There was nothing to save this movie.  I’ll tell you, 5:00 a.m. came darned early today.

Now, my soundtrack for this day?  I’m in the mood for something silly.  That might be the fatigue, but I am in the mood for silly.

The Muppets and a great version of “Bohemian Rhapsody”!!!!  Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The gauntlet got done tossed down!

  1. Joy says:

    Lovely cap, and what a great color – yay Cookie!
    Know what you mean about sticking it out with a *bad* move. Sometimes we just need a good dose of silly as an antidote 🙂

  2. Joy says:

    movie, not move …

  3. marianne says:

    That Cookie, what a Sweetheart! (shhh, don’t tell her I said that ;^)
    What a GORgeous hat and mmmmm, handspun handknit love!
    Leaves? We gots’em too. gah.
    Bad Movies… know what’s worse than a Bad Movie? Getting sucked into a Bad Movie and watching to the bitter end. I know that bit.
    XOXOXOX

  4. margene says:

    Cookie is a sweetie! Your hat looks warm and full of love.
    Am I hearing you’re a little bit obstinate?

  5. Cookie says:

    I wasn’t hinting at you! Our Anne and that Otter both have recent handspun handknits to photograph for me, sweetie. Honestly, I was a little concerned that the ORANGE! of your hat might break your camera.

    Giving up on a bad movie is a bit like letting it win. I get that. I suffered through Moulin Rouge the other day and still hate myself for it.

  6. Emiko says:

    What an awesome hat! And perfect colorway for fall, when it gets so dreary. There are bad movies that are so bad they’re good (so you watch it in entertainment), then there are the so bad they’re a waste of my time. I haven’t watched any of the transformer movies and I think I will avoid them too 🙂 I hate when I get sucked in like that.

  7. marianne says:

    XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

Leave a Reply

