Just celebrate

And, have yourself a merry little Christmas………

This is not from today, but a year ago today.    Today it was 36 and sunny.    I’m grateful for today.  I’ll see you in a day or so.  Lots of cookies to bake, presents to wrap and songs to be sung.  Hugs to you all!!!

My soundtrack for today isn’t much of a soundtrack.  It’s another Calvin and Hobbes, but this time it’s a piece called “War and Peace” and this is the season that marks the birth of the child that was the hope for peace, so I do believe it is apt.

Have a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just celebrate

  1. Sophanne says:

    I love C&H. I love Snowy Grover. Much love to you too.

  2. Joy says:

    Love snowy Grover too! More cookies to bake here too – thinking we might decorate some when the grandkids arrive the day after C’mas. Hope you have a fabulous Christmas – hugs!

  3. marianne says:

    woW. I had no idea there were CandH youtubes!!!
    Wishing you loads of Happy, Merry, and Bright for your holidays.
    I have a bit more baking to tend to today then I’m thinking that’s it. maybe?
    Much love to you, hugs for you and The Big Boy and Ms.TigerButt. Enjoy! xoxox

  4. Emiko says:

    Aww, Grover with snow on his nose is the cutest! No snow here, but lots of rain for the holiday weekend. I’m slaving away today baking up a storm (and promise to have some photos to share). Wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas!

  5. Cookie says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwww…

    Happy Christmas, my friend.

  6. margene says:

    Our weather was just like yours! Happy of Happiest Merriest of Christmas’ to YOU!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

