It’s so nice to be back among the living……..

That flu came up from behind and hit me hard. It appears to have hit my brother’s family hard, too.  I’m hoping you can avoid this one.  Sucks the life right out of you.  Anyway.  I was completely down and out for almost 36 hours.  This morning, I decided that I was weak and the only way to rebuild my strength was to tough it out.  That meant, for me, the unthinkable, S*m’s Cl*b.  I go there for work and might buy one or two things for myself while there, but those things can easily be purcashed elsewhere.  I buy the breakroom supplies and toilet tissue, etc.  After S*m’s, I ventured to Tr*der J*e’s for my grocery shopping.  It’s so handy and small and user friendly, plus I love their choices.  Having successfully avoided a complete collapse due to said weakness, I went to P*tsm*rt for the kidz.  I made it fine, but sweaty, which for me means still a bit weak.  I plan on hanging here today and, by tomorrow, I’ should be back up and running full speed.  That, plus my NYE plans are to stay in, broil salmon and asparagus and enjoy with a glass of sparkling grape juice.  Nobody says party like I do.

I’m not much for yearly resolutions or ruminations.  Never have been.  But, I do wish you, one and all, a safe and happy 2012.   See you on the other side!!!

My soundtrack for today is Zoey Deschanel and Joe Gordon-Levitt doing “What Are You Doing for New Year’s Eve?”.  It’s really good.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s so nice to be back among the living……..

  1. Cookie says:

    Thank goodness you’re feeling better! I hope you don’t relapse from all that shopping. Enjoy your quiet night and have a very happy new year.

    xoxox

  2. heideho says:

    Glad you are feeling better. I had the flu several weeks ago and it kicked my arse. We’re staying home and hiding out for New Year’s Eve.

  3. margene says:

    Hearing you were so sick makes me wish I lived near by, just so I could put chicken soup on your doorstep (and hi-tail it outta there so I wouldn’t get the bug). 😉 Your NYE sounds lovely, my dear! I was sound asleep at midnight and heard not a a second of the joy and noise that brought in 2012. But, that doesn’t mean it isn’t here. May 2012 bring you only its best and may you enjoy a year of living well.

  4. Joy says:

    So glad you’re feeling better, though that much shopping sounds like it could cause a relapse 😉 Dinner sounds great to me – we’re finishing off the leftover steak & potatoes from when the kids were here, just have to add green beans. All the best for 2012!

  5. marianne says:

    Oh honey, so sorry to hear you had to experience that nasty flu! Hoping by now you’re feeling much much better!
    We had a quiet evening here too, in fact, I think I headed off to bed early just so I could read and fall asleep before the neighbourhood got noisy. ;^)
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

