A Story With Pictures, and Everything

I got a package in the mail on Saturday (yesterday). It was a box from someone we know and love and I put it on the dining room table on the tissue paper to photograph it for this here blog. Upon opening aforesaid package, I had a Stinky on the table. The following is a pictorial of her discovery.

Notice she never moved far from the hat.  Our Cookie sent me the beautiful purple hat (that is so warm and soft and beautiful and fits), but included a catnip minion for Stinky.  I’m ashamed to admit that my little girl has a drug problem.   She’s a stoner.  It’s very sad.

As is so often the case, you really can’t tell by looking at her, but it’s true.  While I was writing an email to Cookie to let her know that I had gotten the package and  thanking her for the beautiful hat and catnip minion, Stinky was leaning on the dining room table leg.  As I said.  So sad.  Of course, our Cookie had no way of knowing that Stinky could not handle the catnip.  How could she know?  We just don’t talk about it.

Thank you once more, dear Cookie!!

You all have a wonderful Sunday.  See?  Twice already.  I really really am trying.  My soundtrack for today?Ms. Etta James, the Grateful Dead and Tower of Power horns with “Hard to Handle” from 1982.  It is great!!!

Have a good one!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Story With Pictures, and Everything

  1. joyknits says:

    Too funny – I’m glad you documented it 🙂 We’ve got a couple here with serious catnip habits as well. Stay warm!

  2. Sophanne says:

    That cookie knows just what everyone needs. We all need a cookie.

  3. Emiko says:

    Oh my gosh, that hat is absolutely gorgeous and I looooove the color! I love the step by step photo of EM getting high 🙂 My cat Frank just licks and licks and licks his catnip filled duckie until it’s covered in slobber – ew. yes, I think both our kittehs have some addiction problems 🙂

  4. Cookie says:

    You say it like it’s a bad thing. ;^)

    You are most welcome! I’m so happy she liked her toy and I’m THRILLED that the hat fits!

  5. heideho says:

    LOVE the hat. LOVE seeing the “happy” kitty with her new toy. Very wonderful presents for a wonderful lady and her spoiled kitty.

  6. marianne says:

    Wheeeeeee! GORgeous hat and LOVE the colour and it FITS!!! loved looking at the photos of Stinky and the handknits, hee, she went right for the/her good stuff, eh?
    Cookie Rocks!
    Mowzer is the first kitteh I’ve ever had who loves the nip, and he also licks and slobbers all over his nip stuffed mowse. 😀
    ahhh, Etta!
    xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

