Not my best effort………………………

Today is my boss’ birthday. The other secretary and I didn’t talk about it, so I decided to make him some brownies so that he wouldn’t be forgotten. I made one batch sans nuts and it turned out just fine
The second one turned out fine, but there was a small incident removing it from the oven. Grover and I made a mad dash for the fall out and I won (mostly).  This is what was left.

That lump o’brownie is what’s left.   So so sad.  So so clumsy.  So so over it.   It’ll taste great over ice cream some time.  For now, the freezer.

I promised to update.  I just wasn’t planning for such a spectacular failure to share.   You all have a wonderful Wednesday.

My soundtrack for today is Arthur Lee and Love with “My Little Red Book” from 1966.  Yes.  I remember this one and loved it (still do).

Have a good Hump Day!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not my best effort………………………

  1. Joy says:

    Into each life some … crumbs must fall? 😉 Glad you beat the big boy to them. With ice cream sounds really yummy. Have a good rest of the week!

  2. margene says:

    Oh boy, have I messed a cake or two. The disaster is over, time to lick up the crumbs! (well, only figuratively, of course)

  3. Cookie says:

    Oh, honey, we’ve all done that! At least, you’ll enjoy it over ice cream in the months to come.

  4. Cookie says:

    Hey! I was comment 4000!

    How cool is that?!

  5. marianne says:

    Yes, that happens to us all at some time, some of us have turned it into some odd competition, snort. I’m thinking that what you were left with wouldn’t have made it to my freezer… I might have just sat myself down and eaten it. sure, with regret, but still. mmmmm. brownies with nuts. 😀
    XOXOX

Leave a Reply

