Youknowhowsometimesyoujustcan’tthinkofanythinginterestingtowriteaboutsoyoudon’twriteatallandthenyourealizeitdoesn’treallymatter?

Yes, I do. I’ve been busy, but for some reason I know very busy people who still take the time to post. Margene or Cookie ring a bell????  So, maybe my life hasn’t been real interesting this past week, but I could have taken the time to write.  I just didn’t because I (once again) didn’t think of anything to write.  There has to be an app for that!

I have been spinning a bit.  Both the wheel and the spindle.  I have about 80 lbs. of roving to do on the spindle (slight exaggeration) and have very very slowly been working on it.  I also finally finished Jeanette (Dyeabolical yarns).  I love it.  I wanted it to be at least worsted weight and for the most part, it is.

I’m trying to be a bit more consistent in my spinning time so that my spinning will be a bit more consistent.  Hope that makes sense to you.  It makes perfect sense to me.

So have a wonderful Sunday, and I will try harder to be better about posting.  The soundtrack today is two old men who can still make beautiful music…….Eric Clapton and Stevie Winwood with “Can’t Find My Home”.   Lovely

Have a good one!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Youknowhowsometimesyoujustcan’tthinkofanythinginterestingtowriteaboutsoyoudon’twriteatallandthenyourealizeitdoesn’treallymatter?

  1. Joy says:

    Purty! I don’t know if it’s just the image/monitor thing, but your Jeanette looks a bit lighter than mine – we’ll have to put them together sometime. I’m not doing so well in the posting department either 😉

  2. margene says:

    I’m not doing so well in the spinning department, but I hope to be better in the future. I am uninspired about posting tonight, so not much will happen on the blog. I’m just so happy to see you here!

  3. Cookie says:

    Yay!

    Btw, I’m out of stuff to talk about. So… tag! You’re it.

    xoxox

  4. marianne says:

    Mmmm. those colours in your handspun… they’re YUMMY!!!
    I’ve not spun in quite some time… it’s either I spin, or I knit, or I.. well, lately I’ve just been able to get a little knitting in and that’s it.
    I’m the Slacker Queen.
    Eric and Steve.. yes to the Lovely. 😀
    XOXOX

Leave a Reply

