I had the I wants, but talked myself out of it.

Yup. I know you’re all proud and stuff. Me, too. It’s just that the job situation is always in flux (or, to put it in the vernacular, shaky). Besides, I don’t need what I wanted.
I did get something I didn’t want. Snow.  It’s not all that bad.  I just can’t walk the dog when they have salted the streets. And, that means that tomorrow is out.  Please ignore the rag on the chair in the background of this next picture.  It’s there due to an unfortunate altercation with an ornery box of cornstarch.

The boy had been outside barking upon the unruly aliens in the neighborhood (because there wasn’t a soul out at all).  I’m grateful for his sense of duty.  He needed to come in for a cookie.  It’s hungry work guarding his yard from unruly aliens.

Ten on Tuesday this week is my 10 favorite chocolates.  I wasn’t going to do it, but I can’t help myself.  I love chocolate.

1.  Bissinger’s truffles (specifically their raspberry truffle)

2.  Fannie May’s milk chocolate

3.  Russell Stover dark chocolate with cocoanut cream filling

4.  Dove dark chocolate minis

5.  Dove milk chocolate minis

6.  Girardelli’s any (but white chocolate) chocolate chips

7.  Nestle’s chocolate chips (not the white chocolate)

8.  M & M’s

9.  Lady Godiva cocoa mix

10.Oh, crap.  I can’t think of a #10.  That doesn’t seem possible.  I love chocolate.   Hoisted with my own petard.  I thought this would be easy!!!

Have a wonderful Tuesday all.  My soundtrack today is the wonderful Cissy Houston and her late talented daughter at the age of 20.  It’s really lovely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I had the I wants, but talked myself out of it.

  1. Cookie says:

    Today’s Tuesday?! O.o

    This post makes me want to send you chocolate. You know that, right?

  2. Sophanne says:

    Petard! You used that word for me didn’t you? What about those chocolate covered pretzels that come in the red and white package? Hooray for beating the wants. Not an easy task. I proud of you.

  3. Emiko says:

    I was listening to NPR and they were live at some political event. Someone at the event was selling “Goverment cluster fudge” – heh, I liked the name of it.

    I’m proud of myself that I haven’t brought any chocolate from the valentines displays at the store, but after reading your post, I sure am craving some now!

  4. Joy says:

    Yummy! Have you tried Hershey’s Bliss – specifically the dark ones 😉

  5. margene says:

    Oh yum, chocolate!

  6. marianne says:

    oh now sweetums, what were you wanting?
    Chocolate.. on Havala’s bd I took her out for brunch which was by the mall which apparently has a Godiva shop… ahem. They had their holiday truffles on half price, I chose 1 cranberry. I didn’t eat it until I got home. Oh.My. Probably a good thing though, otherwise I would’ve bought several.
    Seriously… absolutely The Best.
    Grover is such a Good Boy, someone has to bark at the aliens!
    XOXOXOX

Leave a Reply

