I was busy……………………………….again

This weekend was busy. I had to run errands (chocolate was needed……hint hint). Also, on Sunday afternoon after church and coffee Fellowship (why oh why do I do this stuff to myself?????), I went to see my David at the St. Louis Symphony.  He was the featured (see that????FEATURED) soloist with the St. Louis Symphony Chamber Orchestra for the Hubbard Street Dance Company.  It was modern dance.  Lovely, but not my cup of tea, and to be completely blunt, the minute my David opened his mouth, the dancers ceased to exist.

I do not have a YouTube video of my David singing that particular piece (damn, it was beautiful), but I do have a short psalter he sings occasionally in my church.  I love his part, but the congregational part is like pulling fingernails for me (too high).  It gives you just a hint of the glory of his voice.  See you all soon.  I promise!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I was busy……………………………….again

  1. margene says:

    Your David sings beautifully.
    I’m still searching for my voice. Knitting is going gangbusters, but I just can’t seem to talk about it. Hope you mean it when you say you’ll be back soon!

  2. Joy says:

    Wonderful voice! Does he travel? 😉 I’m with you on the chocolate, and they were out of my fave the other day.

  3. Emiko says:

    He has a very nice voice 🙂 I’ve been craving ice cream and had held off this week until I finally broke down and bought a pint today. Sometimes those cravings are something fierce!

  4. sophanne says:

    I see you’ve been stocking up on ……..’s well done, my friend, well done.

  5. marianne says:

    Chocolate? hint? like there needs to be a reason? :^)
    Your David does have a beautiful voice.
    xoxox

  6. Cookie says:

    Isn’t he lovely? 😀

    At least, you’re making time for chocolate. ;^)

Leave a Reply

