Hey. You’re still here!!!!!

Thanks to Becky for noticing how I had stocked up on periods. I also found a great sale on exclamation points and question marks. Quotation marks are getting harder and harder to find just because nobody bothers with them anymore.   Walmart doesn’t even stock them.  Plagiarism is rampant on the internet and we all know it’s never been a problem before.  I’m a little concerned that the increasing gas prices will drive up prices.  Writing would be nothing without gas.

So, how’s by you?  We’re all fine here in Middle Earth.  Grover went to camp today and got a bath and new do.  He looks lovely, but is so very tired.  It’s hell entertaining the masses.

That is one exhausted puppy.  Notice his dapper kerchief.  We lost that shortly after his big photo shoot.  I will address the little green minion in just a moment.  Here’s another shot.

I know the changes are so drastic in each shot that you are probably wondering how fast he was moving.  Honestly?  The minion was moving wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy faster.  Now for the minion.  This is the adorable (catnip filled) minion that Cookie knit for Ms. Stinky McFartbutt.  Ms. Stinky managed to lose her minion about two days after she received it.  We found it in my knitting bag.  I lectured her about putting her belongings in such a remote location, but I’m not sure she understood the frightening possibility that that poor little minion could have been lost for months.

I just wanted to check in with you.  Other than the news I’ve already shared, I basically have worked and, well, worked.  Just like anyone else lucky enough to be employed.   My soundtrack for today?  Joe Cocker and “Somethings Comin’ On” from Woodstock!

Have a great one!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hey. You’re still here!!!!!

  1. Sophanne says:

    G’s poses look “tragically hip” to me. And really, you’re a “good enough” ” blog friend” that I’m going to go “all in” with my “quotation marks.”

  2. Joy says:

    Grover *does* look like he’s enjoying a nice nap. Toby never seems to mind having a neckerchief on 😉

  3. Emiko says:

    Aww I love the kerchief on Grov, so cute! My Frank likes to “shoot” (gotta use them quotations where you can, ya know) his catnip filled toys under the chairs in the living room and when we lift up the chairs, I’m amazed how many “toys” he’s managed to push underneath them.

  4. margene says:

    The kids are so cute when exhausted from a long day at the groomer/camp. Moxie went Tuesday and he’s still out for the count. Ah, Woodstock…we heard about it here in Utah and tried to figure out a way to make it back (if only). We went to the movie 20 times and I had the record (vinyl). I still love it.

  5. Cookie says:

    I’m glad someone is resting and relaxing. Also thrilled that the kitty toy resurfaced. Who knows when I’ll get another one in the mail.

    xoxox

  6. marianne says:

    Hey Sweets, I have a whole ginormous warehouse picnic packed with all manner of punctuation marks, whatever you want and need it is all here for you. anytime.
    Hee. Tired Grover Boy, that’s so sweet. Glad the Minion was found!
    XOXOX

Leave a Reply

