Whoopa Ditty!

That’s what my Peanut used to say in lieu of “Oopsy Daisy”. I do believe that is why aunts are put on this planet. To remember the absolute adorableness of their nieces and nephews. Anyway, I’m here and you’re there and all seems alright with the universe at this moment in time. I probably could have added another trite phrase, but sorta ran out of steam.

It’s been another busy week and looks to be heading into another busy week.  We’re on a roll.  I have been knitting some, but not as much as I ought to be.  I did see a cartoon in the paper that about sums me up as a knitter.  Totally me.  I laughed out loud.

So, since I’m dull and rather anxious to get to my spinning, I will leave to today with my soundtrack for the day.   “Let’s Work Together” by Canned Heat!

Have a good one!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Whoopa Ditty!

  1. Joy says:

    Think the cartoon fits lots of us – so are you working on your UFO’s? I’ve got lots around here too!

  2. margene says:

    I’m moving slowly, too and sometimes going in circles. Busy weeks are living! We love our blog buds, but sometimes living real life is the only thing we can do.

  3. Melissa says:

    Great cartoon. Thanks for the linky.

  4. Cookie says:

    Dull is better than exciting any day. Anyone who argues has never had ER-type excitement.

    xoxox

  5. marianne says:

    Whoopa Ditty. I like that!
    Gah… busy busy busy lives everywhere.. only I don’t really have that much to show for mine. sigh.
    XOXOX

Leave a Reply

