By July it’ll be a burned up mess of nuthin

That is a reference to my garden.  Spring has already arrived in Middle Earth. I have photographic proof from yesterday. I did some yard clean-up. I found my Lenten Rose (which should bloom in late January and February and March)

And, then, I found my little bitty daffodils (not due until April).

And, some crocus’ (which should be blooming about now)

And, here, my daylilies which shouldn’t even be thinking about growing

But, the most disturbing?  Brutus, the chive plant.  He “died” last fall, or so I thought.  Now, look at him.

That’s a huge pot.  If he starts making a move for the deck, he’s getting a concrete planter.  I’m not messing around.

Have a lovely Sunday.  My soundtrack for today?  How about a music video of “Magic Carpet Ride” from 1974.  With costumes, no less!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to By July it’ll be a burned up mess of nuthin

  1. marianne says:

    Oh hey, I hear ya about Spring being here now! I love your Lenten Rose, my neighbour across the street has a very large area full of it, keep meaning to get some starts. I will.
    We sure didn’t have much of a Winter here. (it makes me a little sad too)
    Onward and on into it, and yeah.. wondering what Summer is going to be like this year.
    XOX

  2. margene says:

    It was 64 today! I have crocus galore and Smith is going to fill a pot of pansies tomorrow. Winter never took hold, but we’re going to enjoy the hell out of this spring. Your chives should come back and you could plant some thyme and oregano to go with them. Happy spring!

  3. Joy says:

    *Love* the tiny daffs and crocus! I should start some of the Lenten Roses – think someone back in the family used to grown them. I know my thymes are on the move, not sure about the chives yet 🙂

  4. heideho says:

    We have a serious storm brewing here, with gale-force winds, side ways rain and threats of snow at low elevations. Just last week it was 60 degrees. Weather is fickle this time of year. Your flowers are lovely, especially the Lenten Roses. And Brutus is charming as well. Enjoy your lovely weather!

  5. Emiko says:

    So jealous of all the things sprouting – cold, windy and talk of snow and rain mix tomorrow – ugh! Top that with my crankiness of this whole stupid Daylight Savings Time and you got yourself one cranky lady over here! I’m so envious of the blooms (even the “dead” chive plant, haha)!

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      I’m cranky, too. I absolute hatehatehate Daylight Savings Time. I’m still too pooped to pop. Hang on, kiddle!!!!! You are NOT alone!! And, thanks. I have a feeling winter may come on by at least once more. Our last day of frost is traditionally tax day.

      Comment: So jealous of all the things sprouting – cold, windy and talk of snow and rain mix tomorrow – ugh! Top that with my crankiness of this whole stupid Daylight Savings Time and you got yourself one cranky lady over here! I’m so envious of the blooms (even the “dead” chive plant, haha)!

Leave a Reply

