It’s April already?

I’m still here. Grover is still here. And, of course, Ms. Stinky is still here. Happy Easter, blessed Passover to all. I have worked about 50-60 hours the past two weeks and I really don’t enjoy it that much, ya know? Of course, I’m gainfully employed and need the pay check, but the long hours suck the life right out of a girl.

May 15, 2011

And, here are the irises this morning.

April 8, 2012

These iris will be in bloom by the end of the week.  One month ahead of the norm.  I rest whatever case I thought needed to be made.  Thank you.

Anyhoo, a while back (quite a while considering how lame my posting has been), an envelope was received in the mail for Ms. Stinky care of me.  It was this:

Another catnip minion for the brat cat.   Isn’t it adorable?  It’s just a smidge larger than the green one (which is missing once again).  I found it next to the front door, on an area rug and in the bathroom this past week.  She loves it.  Thank you to Aunt Cookie, once again.  Poor brat cat would have no toys to play with if it weren’t for Aunt Cookie.

The little pink sock is all but done except for the seaming of the ruffle.  I will start the other sock tonight and, with God as my witness, finish this one in less than a month!

I plan on coming by again this week, barring any mind-numbing work days.  Until then, take care, have fun and enjoy!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s April already?

  1. heideho says:

    Don’t work too hard! Can’t wait for your blooms to pop out for you. Adorable kitty toy for the princess. Happy Easter!

  2. joyknits says:

    I do believe your iris are a bit ahead of mine! I’ve seem some in bloom around here, but mine aren’t quite there yet. Our girls have been scattering glitter balls (Maggie) and paperwads (Amber & Maggie) around the house 😉

  3. marianne says:

    Your iris are stunning, such a beautiful flower is the iris.
    They’ve been blooming here also, and like your area, we’re a month ahead with everything. ca-razy cakes.
    Sweet! another kitteh toy for Ms.Stinky!!
    The increase in work hours.. is this something that comes and goes? seasonal? or just business picking up and producing more work?
    I understand though, and hope it all evens out more for you.
    xox

  4. zeneedle says:

    The spring here in Utah has been up and down. One day a plant will bloom and the next day it’s covered with snow! I miss hearing from you, but having a job with long days and then taking care of other commitments is all a body can handle. Take care, grrlfriend!

Leave a Reply

