“It was a dark and stormy night”

What an interesting evening. I was having dinner at my brother’s and BSIL’s when the skies got black and it rained. My brother checked the news and we heard that bad storms were moving through my neighborhood and several other neighborhoods of our friends.  Someone had even died in downtown St. Louis due to the storms.   I was tired, so I headed home when the rain let up. It was wet and messy and the skies were ominous east of me, The closer I got to my house, the more “weather” I encountered.

It was early evening.  This is next to the park and across the street from the elementary school less than a block from my house.

And, this picture is my front yard some time after the storm.  And, the last picture is my deck.  I had to clear a path for the pup.

Have a great Sunday all.  After church, I’ll be sweeping and raking and fishing leaves out of the pond, but it could have been worse!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “It was a dark and stormy night”

  1. joyknits says:

    Yikes – so glad you’re OK! It blew, boomed and dumped rain here, but we were spared the hail.

  2. heideho says:

    Oh dear, what a mess! Glad there weren’t any tornadoes to take an already miserable weather event to the next level. Good that you and your family are safe.

  3. Cookie says:

    Holy Crap!

Leave a Reply

