Hey ya’ll. How ya been?

I know I’ve been AWOL. Life gets busy and I lose track and forget about the things I want to say. Lame, but true. I promised you that I would update you on the cool stuff I have gotten and I will. Right now.  I want to support my friends, but I have been trying to be really good about spending money.  This past few weeks, I have failed miserably at the spending part, but done well with the friend supporting part.

This my Rachel’s Dyeabolical Yarn, “Flower Shop Inferno” Bling which is 75% sw merino, 20% nylon and 5% stellina (which makes it sparkle).  I’m planning on using this on the Vittorio shawl.  I need to finish the baby sock and my BSIL’s Christmas socks and then I can wind the yarn and begin.

The next is our Joan’s Meat Sheep Industires roving in BFL, the colorway “Magic”.  I adore it.  It’s beautiful and I’m looking forward to spinning it up.  But, I need to finish my Cabin Cove silk/merino first.  I plan on working on “Magic” during the Tour de Fleece.  I am a member of Team Cranky Pants and Team Cupcake.  The colors are magic.

Forgive the feet.  Once again, my magnificent photography skills come into play.  I just realized, there’s a theme of bright beautiful colors, isn’t there?  Hmmm.

The last new wonderful is a surprise.  I sent our Marianne a cookbook from my church and she insisted on paying for it, even though I wanted to give it to her.  She’s a rock star.   Anyway, I got an envelope in the mail this week with a sweet card and the money for the cookbook enclosed.  But, in addition to all that, she sent me this…..

It’s Miss Babs hand-dyed merino, bamboo and tussah silk.  It’s so beautiful.  Isn’t she amazing?  This is next after the Meat Sheep Industries Tour de Fleece 8.5 ounces!  I’m gonna be a busy girl.

I did spin for about an hour today because I was watching a documentary.  I swear I’m channeling my mother.  I watched a documentary about the Greeley Expedition.  The bottom line?  The more things change, the more they stay the same.  I did manage to accomplish a bit of spinning, though.

I’m not going to promise that I’ll post again this week.  I refuse to be a liar.  But, I do have a soundtrack today.  I heard it this weekend and it makes me laugh, so I want to include it.  Yes.  They are from Missouri and yes, that’s a Mouth Bow.  It’s old, but the musicianship is amazing and the song is fun and funny.  Have a good one and enjoy this song!!  See ya’ll soon!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hey ya’ll. How ya been?

  1. marianne says:

    YAY!! What gorgeous yarn and fibre!! Flower Shop Inferno, love that and gorgeous colours. Magic.. it certainly looks like magic. The fun you’re going to have, keep you busy. 😉
    Was thinking about you all day, sending you hugs.
    xox

  2. joyknits says:

    Neat new header – where is it? Love the bright colors, I think may have to check and see if Joan’s got any Magic left. It really goes well with the toes 😉

  3. zeneedle says:

    We’re busy doing living and doing and not carrying around cameras and thinking in ‘blog’. I miss all my buddies (like you), but…
    I haven’t sat at a wheel in forever. Not sure when, or if, it will happen as the will isn’t there. I need some friends to hang out with me and spin along with me….but…
    The perfect days have been calling, we’re outdoors constantly. It’s fabulous, it’s beautiful, it’s summer!!!
    xoxo

  4. Cookie says:

    You’re still working on that Cabin Cove fluff?! Dude!

  5. Emiko says:

    What gorgeous colors (including the toenails, heehee) – I’ve had to hone down the spending too, as it’s going into my “investment” right now 🙂 I am knitting from the stash and not getting lured into new yarny purchases lately. It took awhile to get to this point however, lol. Hope all is well with you, friend 🙂

  6. heideho says:

    You have adorable feet! I am very much in love with the yarn and rovings. It’s important for you to have time to spin and relax. You work very hard and are a busy lady. Love to you and to the critters.

Leave a Reply

