Listen up, people……….tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!!!!

I know I’ve been a slacker in the blogging/posting/dependable category, but I’m here to tell you in just a few wee hours, it’ll be Friday. Officially and everything. So, there you are.

A while back I was perusing my Sunday paper and found an article that stated the committee in charge of pomp and circumstance and ceremonies and all that for the upcoming Olympics in London wanted Keith Moon to appear in the closing ceremonies.  Really.  For you young’uns that don’t know Keith from the Man-in-the…….   One of the best drummers ever and he died about 34 or so years ago.  I guess the London Olympic committee didn’t get that memo about a British subject and music legend.  You can’t make this stuff up, people.

Also, just as an FYI,  the header picture is backwater from the confluence of the Mississippi and Missouri rivers at Columbia Bottoms Park in St. Louis County.  It’s a personal favorite and I actually took it all by myself without help or anything.  I think my problem is taking a picture of anything, or anyone, else.

I’m still sock knitting, but things are moving along swimmingly, so I am planning (note:  PLANNING) to finish both the baby sock and the last Christmas BSIL sock by the end of next week.  Mark my words.  Planning.  It’s almost like you could bank on it, but I wouldn’t.

Have a wonderful weekend all!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Listen up, people……….tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!!!!

  1. Cookie says:

    Maybe they’re going to bring him back like they brought back 2Pac. Yeah, I don’t know. Great photo! I’ve written Friday’s blog post, so there. :p

    xo

  2. joyknits says:

    So can we be slackers together … purty puhleeze? My sock knitting is also slumping; have been working (some) on my red sweater, but playing in the garden has trumped several other things 😉

  3. zeneedle says:

    At least you’re PLANNING on finishing a sock. Not sure I’m ever going to knit another pair and if I do, it will take a couple of years or something. TGIeffingF!!!! I’m so ready for a weekend. xoxo

  4. marianne says:

    WoW. I completely missed that Keith Moon announcement. WoW.
    catching up… sigh.
    xoxoxox

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      Really? I remember when he died, all my friends were horrified that the greatest drummer had died. It was a drug overdose. I just found it odd that his own countrymen/women didn’t even know (or, think to check). It’s not they’re a bunch a kids now anyway. Hugs, dumplin’!

      Comment: WoW. I completely missed that Keith Moon announcement. WoW. catching up… sigh. xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

