Post sans pics

I know. I posted last week two whole times. What am I thinking posting once again? Well, if you know me at all, you know I’m not thinking about much. All unimportant type stuff, but I’m not mulling over the state of affairs of the universe. I gave up on all that a while ago. My generation screwed it all up and is now leaving it all for the next generation to try and wrassle into submission. I wish them the best of luck and strength of the ages to get them through.  They will need it.  And, because I’m getting all sentimental and waxing all poetical and all, here are the Everly Brothers with “Cryin’ in the Rain”.  I always thought they were more talented than they were ever given credit for.

Oh, and as a comparison, here’s a couple more slackers, Art Garfunkel and James Taylor with their version.

Both are lovely interpretations of a really simple, yet elegant song.  Have a great Sunday all!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Post sans pics

  1. Cookie says:

    No on cares if there are photos are not. We just want to know you’re doing well.

  2. crafterscupboard says:

    Please keep in mind that every generation “screwed it up” for the next and worries about it. 🙂 It’s part of being human. How’s the knitting and spinning coming? 🙂 (((HUGS)))

  3. marianne says:

    Hey… we did some good stuff too 😉 right?
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

