Do you need a chiropractor for an attitude adjustment???????

I might need to check that out.  This is the kind of random thought that creeps into my head.  I don’t hear voices.  I hear background noise.

So, you doing well?  I hope so.  We’re fine.  The pup is doing well, but hates the heat (me, too).  Stinky went to the vet Saturday for her annual (every two years) exam sans shots (she is an indoor cat and I have issues with vaccines) and after biting me and slashing the vet’s assistant, she was pronounced healthy and good and stuffed back into the carrier for everyone’s protection.  This is unusual behavior for her, but I think she might be coming into her dotage.

I gave my BSIL her Christmas socks with a small ball of yarn for possible future repairs.  She acted pleased.  Hope she enjoys them.  I am also on row 83 of the Vittorio shawl/scarf.  I’m enjoying this knit.  The colors are spectacular and the little bit of glimmer (the yarn is called Bling) makes it fun to watch as it grows.  I will get a shot of it sometime this week, but right now it’s just a little bigger than the pic last weekend.

I hope you all have a good week and I’m hoping to be back this week with more fascinating updates and insights.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do you need a chiropractor for an attitude adjustment???????

  1. margene says:

    I’m not sure a chiropractor would help me….maybe a Mac truck?
    The weekend was hot here, too! Record breaking, but I cannot complain. I hear cooler air is coming tomorrow and I hope it trickles your way!

  2. Joy says:

    Vet trips certainly are NOT fun – sorry you got bitten! Not enjoying the heat here either, and we sure could use some of the rain that seems to keep going elsewhere – hang in there!

  3. Cookie says:

    Can’t we all just go back to bed until it’s all over? feh

    xoxox

  4. Denise says:

    I not only acted pleased, I was pleased!! Thanks again they are quite beautiful.

    Denise

  5. emicat says:

    Oh, so glad to see someone else who is on the same wavelengths about indoor cat vaccinations. Frank doesn’t like to meow when he does have to go to the vet though, he likes to pee out of fear, poor thing. I think he thinks he’s getting sent back to the shelter or something. Glad Ms. EM survived her vet visit.

Leave a Reply

