We apologize for the small malfunction of equipment. We’ll be taking off soon.

My malfunction was my brain. I have been preoccupied by majorly important stuff. None of it being memorable. I look at the “To Do” list and feel a bit like weeping. I’m to-doing, but not quite fast enough. I’m blaming it on “the”  malfunction.
Grover and Stinky send their regards.  Stinky is sopping wet from being sprayed with water all day long for annoying Grover.  Poor little thing has no idea she’s really annoying.  But, trust me, she is annoying.   Grover is suffering from the heat, but it’s been up and down all spring so it’ll cool off in a couple of days and he’ll be happier (and, so will I).  Stinky cares little about the weather as long as there is a sunbeam once in a while.

I have been knitting.  I’m on Row 143 of the Vittorio shawl.  Here it is at Row 100.

The colors don’t show up too well in the picture.  I have heard tell that lighting is crucial in photography, but we all know that that matters little to me.  I’m just “point and shoot” girl.  Still, the shawl is so pretty and the little bit of sparkle in the yarn makes me smile.

I need to get going.  I am going to a party this evening and pray that it’s not a BBQ.  It’s 96 out there and I’m not feeling the love.  There’s nothing that spoils a look like excessive sweat.  Have a good one and I’ll see you soon!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We apologize for the small malfunction of equipment. We’ll be taking off soon.

  1. Joy says:

    Love the shawl – is that Dyeabolical yarn? Hope the water makes more of an impression on EM that it does on our Amber, who likes to play in it, even though she’s not fond of being sprayed. Hang in there and we’ll hope for some cooler weather ;^)

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      OK. Not much cooler, but we got rain. Did you? It seemed to be a nice shower, but I was so tired I slept through most of it. Stinky is the same as Amber. Loves water, but does not like being sprayed. She gets soaked quite a bit;-P Yes. The yarn is Flower Inferno Bling. It is a fun knit. The pattern is fun to follow and the yarn is loverly (as usual). Happy Sunday! How’d the portfolio work go yesterday?

  2. emicat says:

    Ooh, I love how the shawl is turning out – gorgeous colors! Maybe Ms. Stinky was being a pest so that she would get the spray if it sounds as hot as it has been there 😉

  3. zeneedle says:

    It’s blast furnace hot out west, but a days cool down is coming. We had dinner on the patio one night and couldn’t set foot out the door the next. It’s just summer and we’re stuck with it for awhile. Hope your party was a fun and you had plenty of cool drinks to help hydrate and put a smile on your face.

  4. heideho says:

    Your shawl is the prettiest thing I’ve seen in ages! Wish i could send you some cool air from out here.

  5. Cookie says:

    Is it winter yet? xoxox

Leave a Reply

