But, wait!

I have been remiss in blogging. I have been busy, but also, I’ve been doing fun things like cleaning and yard work and those activities are not interesting enough (at least in my world) to post about, so I haven’t posted. But, I’m thinking since it makes me happy to ramble and blither on that maybe I should just go ahead and blog. So, here goes.

I’m taking the day off from church.  It’s a rarity for me because I do need and appreciate the value of church (for me), but sometimes you just have to step back and that’s what I’m doing.  Besides, I need to do laundry because yesterday I went out for lunch with my book club and I hadn’t seen any of them for months because of my work schedule. They are now meeting on Saturdays so that I can be included.  I am so touched by that.  Anyway, we spent 10 whole minutes talking about the book, which was THE RED TENT by Anita Diamante (sic).  I read the book about 8 years ago and that’s what got me spinning.  The books for the next time are  THE HUNGER GAME and the other two of the series.  I had to buy the darned things because there are over 300 requests in the library for the first book.

Then, my BSIL and I went out for dinner to the Hacienda restaurant on Manchester Road and I had the Campechana which was spectacular, but intensely messy.  It was like a gazpacho, but they had it in a huge bowl on a stem, so it was about chin level for me.  I made quite a mess of myself, but the dish was wonderful.  My BSIL had a crab enchilada which I got to taste and it was wonderful, as well.  Oh, and the margaritas weren’t half bad either;-P   We enjoyed sitting outside and chatting.  It was lovely.  My BB is out west with two of his friends.

Today is so not a sit outside day.  I have already weeded my north bed and I am drenched with sweat.  Ick.  I think I may go get my hair cut today.  It’s thick and hot and hanging on my neck.   We’re headed to 98 so I’ll be inside washing, cleaning, changing the bed and knitting.  I’m looking forward to the knitting.  Have a good day!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to But, wait!

  1. crafterscupboard says:

    I found that only posting about projects keeps me from posting. 🙂 I’m trying to get past that and I’m super glad you posted this up. It’s great to hear what you’re up to and how things are going. Hug the kiddos for me. 🙂

  2. heideho says:

    I’ve read the three Suzanne Collins’ books, as well as the red tent. I admit that I preferred the former, written for younger audiences, books better. About weeding… it sucks. Glad you got out with friends to enjoy some much-deserved social time. I envy your thick, curly locks. I’m balding and as a result I spend lots of time blow drying my hair upside down and searching for a part that won’t reveal too wide a swatch of scalp. Keep cool and enjoy your Sunday evening my dear.

  3. Joy says:

    Hope you managed to stay relatively cool today – I wasn’t sorry to miss it, though hope it isn’t quite so bad tomorrow when I have to dash around like crazy. Take care and skirt he’s to the fur kidz!

  4. Joy says:

    Dear old auto-correct – that was, of course, supposed to be skritches to the fur kidz …

  5. emicat says:

    I’ve read the Hunger Games trilogy too and it was entertaining. I haven’t seen the movie yet, and probably will have to wait until video. 98 there, yikes! We’re still waiting for summer to come around, it’s been rather colder than the norm lately, hope this is not the sign of the summer to come around here. Hope you had a great weekend!

  6. margene says:

    Hot and smoky here and I enjoyed a margarita and good Mex food, too! My haircut turned into a nightnmare and I only hope it grows fast, fast, fast. My 30 year relationship just ended over it as I won’t be going back to “stale hands”. sigh
    Hey, good to hear from you! Good, also, to hear you’re taking care of yourself and having some fun!

  7. Cookie says:

    Sounds like a lovely meal out. I’m so sorry I missed you Sunday. I have no idea what happened. We need to try again. xoxox

Leave a Reply

