My Word. Where did that last week go? Again.

Like a broken record.  Remember those?  I know I’m dating myself, but every once in a while I think about an LP that I have that I wish I had in CD.  I have heard you can burn CD’s from old records and my brother has the whole set up, but I don’t know if he’s ever done it and if you’re like me, your records are not scratch free.   It seems rather pointless.  Anyhoo, enough reminiscing for right now.

So, I’m working on the second Christmas present and after a very rocky start, I’m moving along rather neatly.  The pattern is so interesting and the yarn chosen is purdy that I’m enjoying myself quite a bit.  By the time Christmas rolls around, I will have forgotten almost everything, but I will share the pattern and all after Christmas.  I will show you the yarn soon.  I keep forgetting to take a picture and in the evening, by the time I have done all I need to do and am sitting down to knit a bit, it’s already dark. 

This was my Ten Minutes on Tuesday post from work.  Don’t tell my boss, K?  Thanks.  I’ll be back later this week.  Until then, have a good one!!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Word. Where did that last week go? Again.

  1. Joy says:

    Haven’t tried the LP > CD thing (don’t have the set up to do it), but have had pretty good luck with CD > MP3. Glad your knitting is coming along – I’ve been making progress with mine too 😉

  2. Cookie says:

    Some people still pick vinyl over digital but they’re mostly music geeks and hipsters. You’re doing fine, sweetie. Just don’t turn into a hipster.

  3. margene says:

    At least we know you’re still kickin’! A short update and a little of your wit is enough to keep us going. xoxox

  4. marianne says:

    Bobby has done that lp to cd thing, it was a few years ago and it seemed to take him forever. Hopefully whatever set-up your brother has, it’s improved over the years. 😉

Leave a Reply

