Lost: Extra hour promised by media

No. I don’t think I will comment on Daily Savings Time. Last I checked, my farm days are long behind me. So, how ya’ll been? I all have been fine. It took every bit of this week to get my house and dishes and laundry back in order and to catch up on lost sleep and all that. So, now that I’m here what do I have to talk about?
Oh, seriously? I don’t actually ever really talk about anything, do I?  I do want to thank you all for your compassion regarding the loss of my uncle.  We knew it was coming, but it is another door closed.  I’m sure a new one will open.
And, I do want to say that I am truly sorry for the horrific losses on the east coast.  So much pain, but also so much whining.  I have talked to several people who complained bitterly about losing power to their offices.   I have lost power for a week at a time and survived to tell the tale.  Even in bitterly cold weather.  So, as long as you have your home, your health and your family, if you lost power I am sorry, but it isn’t the end of life as you have known it.  There are many who lost homes, loved ones or their lives.  Nature has no friends and no enemies.  It just is. And, the east coast will remain in my prayers.
Moving on to happier things.  I have just knit a bit lately.  I plan on spending today doing laundry, cutting my grass (hopefully for the last time this year!!!!) AND KNITTING.  I am 2/3 done with my BSIL’s Christmas gift.  I want to finish it so that I am not pressed.  I don’t knit well under pressure.  It is a fun knit, though.  I love it!That is something that calms me.  My beloved rivers.  I plan on being a bit more involved in the blog.  I’m not so organized as to try to post everyday like some friends.  We know I can’t pull it off, but I’m going to try to be better.  Have a good one!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lost: Extra hour promised by media

  1. Joy says:

    Think it got lost here too, probably in resetting all the darned clocks 😉 Good to see you – also catching up here from company – we had a great time though. Hugs!

  2. marianne says:

    I have no idea what happened to that hour, but I believe I did read a bit longer last night.. 😉
    Mowed here today also, but seriously doubt it will be the last time. Our trees are still mostly green of leaves, but seeing a bit of glorious changes here and there.
    Yes. That Sandy.. she wasn’t kind at all. Now it’s just going to take time, that’s how it works. They were aware of its imminent arrival, not so much with tornadoes..well, minutes perhaps, but not days. I feel for them, there’s some tragedy for sure. It’s not going to be easy.
    XOXOX

  3. heideho says:

    I forgot to set the clocks, so I woke up in a panic (next to Ash in her room because she’s still terrified of zombies) and stumbled into our room to get Brian up because he was late for National Guard Drill. He did not forget about the time change and was quite annoyed. It is raining and the leaves are clogging up the street drains. Yup, it’s autumn here. My parents live in a very sparsely populated area on the Washington coast. It is not uncommon for them to be without power for a week at a time. It sucks and even a woodstove and generator don’t compensate for missing hot, running water for bathing, but everyone sure appreciates their amenities more when they return. Everyone goes to bed earlier too. I hope that things are back to normal for those folks soon.

  4. Cookie says:

    I’ve given up on knowing what time or day it is for that matter. When I get tired of the dark, I’ll go to bed. :p
    Isn’t it amazing how entitled some folks are? Slightest change in THEIR lives and it’s the end of the world. They’ve no idea…
    Btw, what am I knitting for you this winter? Another hat? Or some fancy mittens perhaps? ;^)

  5. zeneedle says:

    Several of my friends are still without power and they have damage to their yards and out buildings, but they are alive, well, and getting through this tough time by keeping us entertained on FB. Thank goodness for social media at a time like this. Your perspective is right on.
    I like seeing more of you!

Leave a Reply

