No. It’s not becoming a habit.

I just wanted to stop by and have a cup of tea and chat for just a bit. No, I didn’t call ahead and that shows a most definite lack in breeding, but what can you do?   I hope you had a good Thanksgiving.   As I said yesterday, I have so much to be thankful for it just overflows.   I had an epiphany on my way home last evening from our family celebration.   As I entered my quiet house (work with me, I’m greeted by Grover the Wonderdog and Stinky the loud-mouthed kitty), I realized that it’s good to set aside a day for thankfulness, but now that shopping is available on the holiday there is very little holiday left.

I was so tired last night I went to bed at 8 and awakened at 4:30.  I’ve been puttering around since then, going online, feeding Killer, and putting my trash cans out.  I know.  You’re jealous of my exciting existence.  Well, not everyone can have this much fun early in the day.  Now, the pup and I are waiting for the sun to come up to go for our walk.  We walk in the dark on working days, so I LOVE going when the sun is up.

A dear friend of mine, Sharon, posted on FB her favorite Thanksgiving TV show, The Cheers episode where they have Thanksgiving together and Diane dresses like a pilgrim.  I love that one, too, but my all time favorite is the WKRP in Cincinnati titled “Turkeys Away”.   Have a wonderful Friday!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No. It’s not becoming a habit.

  1. Joy says:

    You may stop by for tea any time you want – wouldn’t that be fun 🙂 Hope you have a great (and relaxing) weekend!

  2. margene says:

    Tea! I’ll have my tea with you any day. *clink*
    I loved WKRP and remember that show. LOL
    We are lucky to be early risers. The beautiful part of the day is in the morning hours. I’m a huge fan of sunrises.

    • knitwonpurltoo says:

      I love everything about the early morning. The quiet is so big before dawn. And, the sunrise and sunset are my favorite part of the day. Tea cup clink from Middle Earth, dear dear friend.

  3. Cookie says:

    There is not nearly enough thankful in this world these days. Sign of the times I believe.

    You totally should have called me today! You slacker! Btw, I love that episode. xo

  4. Beth in STC says:

    That is hands-down my favorite WKRP episode of many favorites. Poor Les, poor Mr. Carlson, poor turkeys…

    Quiet is good at times. Thankfulness doesn’t have to wait until November; we get to enjoy it all year long, whether the stores are having sales or not. 😉 I’m glad you had a pleasant holiday!

Leave a Reply

